Lord's, Apr 13 - 16 2007, Champion County Match
(34 ov, target 368)385 & 121/4
Match drawn
Marylebone Cricket Club 1st INNINGS
Nick Compton c Rayner b Kirtley05-000.00
Alastair Cook (c)c †Prior b Wright14222530618163.11
Owais Shah c †Prior b Kirtley471221678038.52
Alex Loudon lbw b Martin-Jenkins53861129061.62
Zoheb Sharif c Hopkinson b Wright425270016.00
Alex Gidman c †Prior b Martin-Jenkins3547636074.46
Steven Davies c †Prior b Kirtley38861285044.18
Adil Rashid c Kirtley b Wright47851167155.29
Matthew Hoggard  b Kirtley01-000.00
Graham Onions c Martin-Jenkins b Liddle2246682047.82
Steve Harmison not out 1720263085.00
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 12)20
TOTAL(123.4 Ov, RR: 3.43)425
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Nick Compton), 2-132 (Owais Shah), 3-247 (Alex Loudon), 4-259 (Alastair Cook), 5-260 (Zoheb Sharif), 6-321 (Alex Gidman), 7-362 (Steven Davies), 8-362 (Matthew Hoggard), 9-395 (Adil Rashid), 10-425 (Graham Onions)
James Kirtley3197142.29---00
Chris Liddle20.429114.40---00
Luke Wright24211734.87---04
Robin Martin-Jenkins25115022.00---01
Carl Hopkinson301906.33---01
Ollie Rayner1655103.18---00
Michael Yardy411804.50---00
Sussex 1st INNINGS
Chris Nash c †Davies b Hoggard1533452045.45
Carl Hopkinson c Shah b Harmison823292034.78
Michael Yardy (c)retired hurt 9924331814040.74
Murray Goodwin c Loudon b Sharif13417622821176.13
James Kirtley c Gidman b Harmison2037441254.05
Matt Prior c †Davies b Onions37374780100.00
Andy Hodd lbw b Onions818301044.44
Robin Martin-Jenkins c Rashid b Harmison01013000.00
Luke Wright not out 827701029.62
Ollie Rayner lbw b Onions033000.00
Chris Liddle  b Rashid26246060108.33
Extras(b 7, lb 16, nb 6, w 1)30
TOTAL(104.4 Ov, RR: 3.67)385
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Carl Hopkinson), 2-32 (Chris Nash), 3-257 (Murray Goodwin), 4-291 (James Kirtley), 4-326* (Michael Yardy, retired hurt), 5-344 (Matt Prior), 6-351 (Andy Hodd), 7-351 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 8-351 (Ollie Rayner), 9-385 (Chris Liddle)
Matthew Hoggard1928414.42---03
Steve Harmison2585232.08---00
Graham Onions2267333.31---10
Alex Gidman822903.62---00
Adil Rashid20.428514.11---00
Alex Loudon512304.59---00
Zoheb Sharif501613.20---00
Marylebone Cricket Club 2nd INNINGS
Alastair Cook (c)lbw b Liddle3762787059.67
Nick Compton c Martin-Jenkins b Liddle1437601037.83
Owais Shah not out 12023831214050.42
Alex Loudon c Nash b Martin-Jenkins1730483056.66
Zoheb Sharif lbw b Rayner44851027051.76
Alex Gidman  b Rayner56100978056.00
Steven Davies not out 2545354055.55
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 6, w 2)14
TOTAL(99 Ov, RR: 3.30)327/5d
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Nick Compton), 2-54 (Alastair Cook), 3-99 (Alex Loudon), 4-183 (Zoheb Sharif), 5-287 (Alex Gidman)
James Kirtley1133002.72---00
Chris Liddle2236723.04---12
Luke Wright1223803.16---11
Ollie Rayner39313623.48---00
Robin Martin-Jenkins1223613.00---00
Chris Nash10404.00---00
Carl Hopkinson201005.00---00
Sussex 2nd INNINGS (target: 368 runs)
Carl Hopkinson c Shah b Hoggard1124262045.83
Chris Nash c †Davies b Gidman727390025.92
Murray Goodwin lbw b Hoggard211170018.18
Matt Prior c †Davies b Rashid4756734183.92
Andy Hodd not out 3576793046.05
Robin Martin-Jenkins not out 61081060.00
Extras(b 7, lb 6)13
TOTAL(34 Ov, RR: 3.55)121/4
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Carl Hopkinson), 2-30 (Chris Nash), 3-30 (Murray Goodwin), 4-111 (Matt Prior)
Matthew Hoggard621322.16---00
Steve Harmison42601.50---00
Alex Gidman30411.33---00
Graham Onions501302.60---00
Alex Loudon1023603.60---00
Adil Rashid603616.00---00
Lord's, London
TossMarylebone Cricket Club, elected to bat first
SeriesChampion County Match
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days13,14,15,16 April 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
George Sharp
England Image
Trevor Jesty
Fri, 13 Apr - day 1 - M.C.C. 1st innings 332/6 (Steven Davies 29*, Adil Rashid 5*, 97 ov)
Sat, 14 Apr - day 2 - Sussex 1st innings 265/3 (Michael Yardy 80*, James Kirtley 1*, 75 ov)
Sun, 15 Apr - day 3 - M.C.C. 2nd innings 226/4 (Owais Shah 87*, Alex Gidman 19*, 74 ov)
Mon, 16 Apr - day 4 - Sussex 2nd innings 121/4 (34 ov) - end of match
Day 1
  • Marylebone Cricket Club 1st innings
  • AN Cook 100 in 216 mins off 159 balls, 16x4
Day 2
  • Sussex 1st innings
  • MW Goodwin 100 in 190 mins off 143 balls, 16x4, 1x6
Day 3
  • MH Yardy retired hurt at 326/4
Day 4
  • Marylebone Cricket Club 2nd innings
  • OA Shah 100 in 264 mins off 208 balls, 13x4
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions