Group A, Leicester, Jun 4 2012, Clydesdale Bank 40
(40 ov, target 305)261/9
Netherlands won by 43 runs
Netherlands INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Stephan Myburgh run out (Cobb)37273152137.04
Michael Swart c Cobb b White10210011853102.00
Tom Cooper c & b Cobb686710051101.49
Cameron Borgas not out 61334171184.85
Mudassar Bukhari not out 23152811153.33
Extras(lb 1, nb 4, w 8)13
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 7.60)304/3
Fall of wickets: 1-52 (Stephan Myburgh, 7.5 ov), 2-204 (Michael Swart, 30.6 ov), 3-229 (Tom Cooper, 33.5 ov)
Alex Wyatt413007.50133111
Nathan Buck807509.38157201
Josh Cobb805717.13185110
Rob Taylor704206.00163020
Wayne White805717.13144130
Claude Henderson504208.4091310
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 305 runs from 40 overs)
Josh Cobb  b van der Gugten011000.00
Ramnaresh Sarwan (c)run out (Cooper)1158911991129.21
Jacques Du Toit lbw b Borren4852567092.31
Michael Thornely  b Borren2750028.57
Greg Smith c Cooper b Seelaar1120151055.00
Wayne White c Borren b Swart3238480284.21
Ned Eckersley  b Swart167702228.57
Rob Taylor  b Ahsan Malik4551080.00
Claude Henderson c Borgas b Swart2560040.00
Nathan Buck not out 68110075.00
Alex Wyatt not out 98710112.50
Extras(lb 9, w 7)16
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.52)261/9
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Josh Cobb, 0.1 ov), 2-92 (Jacques Du Toit, 15.4 ov), 3-94 (Michael Thornely, 17.1 ov), 4-130 (Greg Smith, 22.5 ov), 5-210 (Ramnaresh Sarwan, 33.1 ov), 6-237 (Ned Eckersley, 35.3 ov), 7-238 (Wayne White, 35.5 ov), 8-243 (Rob Taylor, 36.5 ov), 9-247 (Claude Henderson, 37.5 ov)
Timm van der Gugten704115.86224110
Mudassar Bukhari705507.86145100
Michael Swart805536.88203210
Ahsan Malik502815.60123000
Peter Borren503026.00133000
Pieter Seelaar804315.38221110
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to field first
SeriesClydesdale Bank 40
Hours of play (local time)13.45 start, First Session 13.45-16.25, Interval 16.25-16.50, Second Session 16.50-19.30
Match days4 June 2012 - day match (40-over match)
England Image
Nigel Llong
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
PointsNetherlands 2, Leicestershire 0
  • Netherlands innings
  • MR Swart 100 off 96 balls in 113 minutes, 5x4, 3x6
  • Leicestershire innings
  • RR Sarwan 100 off 82 balls in 113 minutes, 7x4, 1x6