Nottingham, Sep 5 - 9 2005, County Championship Division One
(36.1 ov)(f/o) 103 & 169
Notts won by an innings and 64 runs
Nottinghamshire 1st INNINGS
Darren Bicknell lbw b Lewis1315492086.67
Jason Gallian (c)run out 0538000.00
Russell Warren lbw b Lewis601422207042.25
Younis Khan lbw b Kirby1227582044.44
David Hussey c †Adshead b Hardinges15718726727383.96
Chris Read  b Lewis01-000.00
Mark Ealham c Gidman b Lewis14131420107.69
Graeme Swann c Ali b Kirby3849715177.55
Ryan Sidebottom not out 839541020.51
Greg Smith  b Hardinges925261036.00
Andrew Harris c †Adshead b Hardinges021000.00
Extras(lb 7, nb 18)25
TOTAL(82.4 Ov, RR: 4.06)336
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Jason Gallian), 2-16 (Darren Bicknell), 3-43 (Younis Khan), 4-179 (Russell Warren), 5-179 (Chris Read), 6-203 (Mark Ealham), 7-289 (Graeme Swann), 8-322 (David Hussey), 9-336 (Greg Smith), 10-336 (Andrew Harris)
Jon Lewis1928044.21---04
James Averis1507505.00---04
Steve Kirby2027123.55---01
Mark Hardinges13.433832.78---00
Malinga Bandara1536504.33---00
Gloucestershire 1st INNINGS
Craig Spearman c & b Sidebottom219230010.53
Kadeer Ali not out 551011497054.46
Ramnaresh Sarwan  b Harris1122302050.00
Matt Windows c Warren b Smith213160015.38
Alex Gidman (c)c Gallian b Ealham032000.00
Steve Adshead  b Ealham031000.00
Mark Hardinges lbw b Ealham513141038.46
Malinga Bandara lbw b Smith4781057.14
James Averis  b Smith02-000.00
Jon Lewis c Smith b Ealham1081120125.00
Steve Kirby  b Ealham719231036.84
Extras(b 1, lb 5, w 1)7
TOTAL(35 Ov, RR: 2.94)103
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Craig Spearman), 2-34 (Ramnaresh Sarwan), 3-38 (Matt Windows), 4-39 (Alex Gidman), 5-39 (Steve Adshead), 6-53 (Mark Hardinges), 7-62 (Malinga Bandara), 8-62 (James Averis), 9-85 (Jon Lewis), 10-103 (Steve Kirby)
Ryan Sidebottom731812.57---10
Andrew Harris841511.88---00
Mark Ealham1123152.82---00
Greg Smith913333.67---00
Gloucestershire 2nd INNINGS (FOLLOWING ON)
Kadeer Ali c †Read b Harris11060010.00
Craig Spearman c †Read b Ealham3848837079.17
Ramnaresh Sarwan  b Sidebottom043000.00
Matt Windows c †Read b Sidebottom823321034.78
Alex Gidman (c)c Younis Khan b Ealham20202750100.00
Steve Adshead  b Ealham318280016.67
Mark Hardinges  b Swann1028222035.71
Malinga Bandara c Smith b Ealham662210100.00
James Averis c Gallian b Swann13101230130.00
Jon Lewis c Hussey b Smith55273283203.70
Steve Kirby not out 1323253056.52
Extras(lb 2)2
TOTAL(36.1 Ov, RR: 4.67)169
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Kadeer Ali), 2-2 (Ramnaresh Sarwan), 3-32 (Matt Windows), 4-62 (Alex Gidman), 5-67 (Craig Spearman), 6-80 (Steve Adshead), 7-80 (Mark Hardinges), 8-98 (James Averis), 9-110 (Malinga Bandara), 10-169 (Jon Lewis)
Ryan Sidebottom711922.71---00
Andrew Harris512214.40---00
Greg Smith4.102014.80---00
Mark Ealham1024444.40---00
Graeme Swann1036226.20---00
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
TossGloucestershire, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Match days - day match (4-day match)
England Image
Pasty Harris
England Image
Peter Hartley
PointsNottinghamshire 20, Gloucestershire 1.5
Mon, 05 Sep - day 1 -Notts 1st innings 336
Tue, 06 Sep - day 2 -Gloucs 2nd innings 169/10 (36.1 ov) - end of match
  • David Alleyne kept wicket from 88/7 in the Gloucestershire 2nd innings
Day 1
  • DJ Hussey 100 in 188 mins off 127 balls, 19x4, 1x6
Day 2
  • Gloucestershire have been deducted 1.5 points for a slow over rate