Leicester, May 16 - 19 2007, County Championship Division Two
(17.1 ov)335 & 56/0d
Match drawn
Leicestershire 1st INNINGS
Darren Robinson (c)c †Pettini b Nel431111437038.73
Tom New lbw b Napier056000.00
HD Ackerman c Chopra b Napier20142230142.85
Jim Allenby c Middlebrook b Bopara21173240123.52
Paul Nixon lbw b Danish Kaneria8517322614049.13
Marc Rosenberg c †Pettini b Nel01-000.00
John Sadler c Napier b McGarry1544473034.09
Mansoor Amjad c †Pettini b McGarry916212056.25
Daniel Rowe  b ten Doeschate856990141123.18
Nick Walker  b Napier31152014206.66
Charl Langeveldt not out 101282083.33
Extras(b 6, lb 4, nb 4, w 2)16
TOTAL(79.1 Ov, RR: 4.23)335
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Tom New), 2-33 (HD Ackerman), 3-67 (Jim Allenby), 4-122 (Darren Robinson), 5-122 (Marc Rosenberg), 6-153 (John Sadler), 7-177 (Mansoor Amjad), 8-283 (Paul Nixon), 9-311 (Daniel Rowe), 10-335 (Nick Walker)
Andre Nel1545823.86---00
Graham Napier19.165532.86---20
Andrew McGarry1536224.13---01
Ravi Bopara1433912.78---01
Ryan ten Doeschate1006316.30---00
Danish Kaneria614818.00---00
Essex 1st INNINGS
Varun Chopra lbw b Walker41291033.33
Mark Pettini c Ackerman b Walker13141003.22
Ravi Bopara lbw b Langeveldt217230011.76
Ronnie Irani (c)c †Nixon b Langeveldt4065985061.53
Tim Phillips c & b Walker45062008.00
Ryan ten Doeschate c Ackerman b Langeveldt31080030.00
James Middlebrook c Robinson b Rowe1233422036.36
Graham Napier not out 72801115790.00
Danish Kaneria c Sadler b Rowe18182021100.00
Andre Nel lbw b Allenby1020251050.00
Andrew McGarry  b Langeveldt1025402040.00
Extras(b 8, lb 8, nb 6, w 3)25
TOTAL(59.4 Ov, RR: 3.36)201
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Varun Chopra), 2-7 (Ravi Bopara), 3-7 (Mark Pettini), 4-48 (Tim Phillips), 5-55 (Ryan ten Doeschate), 6-66 (Ronnie Irani), 7-80 (James Middlebrook), 8-104 (Danish Kaneria), 9-140 (Andre Nel), 10-201 (Andrew McGarry)
Nick Walker1975532.89---20
Charl Langeveldt22.484141.80---01
Mansoor Amjad823204.00---00
Daniel Rowe512725.40---02
Jim Allenby503016.00---00
Leicestershire 2nd INNINGS
Darren Robinson (c)not out 4157636071.92
Tom New not out 1446633030.43
Extras(b 1)1
TOTAL(17.1 Ov, RR: 3.26, 63 Mts)56
Andre Nel311705.66---00
Graham Napier302307.66---00
James Middlebrook61901.50---00
Tim Phillips5.11601.16---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossEssex, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days16,17,18,19 May 2007 - day(4-day match)
England Image
Nigel Cowley
England Image
Peter Hartley
PointsLeicestershire 10, Essex 8
Wed, 16 May - day 1
Thu, 17 May - day 2
Fri, 18 May - day 3 -Essex 1st innings 39/3 (Ronnie Irani 27*, Tim Phillips 3*, 22 ov)
Sat, 19 May - day 4 -Leics 2nd innings 56/0d (17.1 ov) - end of match