Swansea, May 23 - 24 2007, County Championship Division Two
(65.5 ov)60 & 159
Middlesex won by an innings and 2 runs
Glamorgan 1st INNINGS
Daniel Cherry  b Wright1046600021.73
Jimmy Maher c †Nash b Silverwood18170012.50
Mark Wallace c †Nash b Richardson421291019.04
Mike Powell c †Nash b Richardson042000.00
David Hemp (c)c Peploe b Silverwood730411023.33
Ben Wright c Godleman b Peploe538551013.15
Alex Wharf  b Wright1417202082.35
Robert Croft c Shah b Richardson1120260055.00
Damien Wright lbw b Peploe051000.00
Dean Cosker  b Richardson01010000.00
Huw Waters not out 0710000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 4, w 2)8
TOTAL(34 Ov, RR: 1.76)60
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Jimmy Maher), 2-14 (Mark Wallace), 3-14 (Mike Powell), 4-16 (Daniel Cherry), 5-30 (David Hemp), 6-46 (Alex Wharf), 7-46 (Ben Wright), 8-47 (Damien Wright), 9-54 (Dean Cosker), 10-60 (Robert Croft)
Chris Silverwood1132322.09---00
Alan Richardson117740.63---00
Chris Wright822122.62---01
Chris Peploe40721.75---21
Middlesex 1st INNINGS
Billy Godleman c Cherry b Waters1536482041.66
Nick Compton c Powell b Wharf2946693163.04
Owais Shah c Waters b Wharf1537523040.54
Ed Joyce lbw b DG Wright581051306055.23
Ed Smith (c)lbw b DG Wright2966892043.93
David Nash c DG Wright b Cosker1025510040.00
Jamie Dalrymple c †Wallace b DG Wright021000.00
Chris Peploe  b Cosker1317152076.47
Chris Wright c BJ Wright b Cosker310130030.00
Chris Silverwood not out 25192821131.57
Alan Richardson  b Cosker918191050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 12, w 1)15
TOTAL(62.3 Ov, RR: 3.53)221
Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Billy Godleman), 2-55 (Nick Compton), 3-74 (Owais Shah), 4-150 (Ed Smith), 5-153 (Ed Joyce), 6-153 (Jamie Dalrymple), 7-170 (Chris Peploe), 8-178 (Chris Wright), 9-185 (David Nash), 10-221 (Alan Richardson)
Alex Wharf1618225.12---16
Damien Wright1646033.75---00
Huw Waters812212.75---00
Ben Wright20402.00---00
Robert Croft1013003.00---00
Dean Cosker10.302142.00---00
Glamorgan 2nd INNINGS
Jimmy Maher lbw b Richardson3670050.00
Daniel Cherry c Godleman b Peploe151141290013.15
Huw Waters st †Nash b Peploe1976912025.00
Mark Wallace lbw b Dalrymple733370021.21
Mike Powell not out 39871096044.82
David Hemp (c)lbw b Peploe1314153092.85
Ben Wright c & b Dalrymple3970033.33
Alex Wharf run out 1522272068.18
Robert Croft c †Nash b Richardson518261027.77
Damien Wright lbw b Richardson1760014.28
Dean Cosker c Shah b Richardson1012102083.33
Extras(b 17, nb 6, w 6)29
TOTAL(65.5 Ov, RR: 2.41)159
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Jimmy Maher), 2-40 (Huw Waters), 3-53 (Daniel Cherry), 4-55 (Mark Wallace), 5-78 (David Hemp), 6-81 (Ben Wright), 7-120 (Alex Wharf), 8-138 (Robert Croft), 9-140 (Damien Wright), 10-159 (Dean Cosker)
Chris Silverwood721001.42---02
Alan Richardson13.562341.66---00
Chris Wright52701.40---00
Chris Peploe2155832.76---20
Jamie Dalrymple1934422.31---01
St Helen's, Swansea
TossMiddlesex, elected to field first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days23,24 May 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
Trevor Jesty
PointsMiddlesex 18, Glamorgan -5
Wed, 23 May - day 1 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 13/1 (Daniel Cherry 0*, Huw Waters 4*, 3 ov)
Thu, 24 May - day 2 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 159 (65.5 ov) - end of match
  • Glamorgan deducted 8 points for a poor pitch