Matches (21)
IPL (3)
Pakistan vs New Zealand (2)
ACC Premier Cup (1)
PAK v WI [W] (1)
County DIV1 (5)
County DIV2 (4)
WT20 WC QLF (Warm-up) (5)
Super League, Fatullah, April 05, 2018, Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League
(24/50 ov, T:96) 99/5

Prime DSC won by 5 wickets (with 156 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match

Abahani Limited clinch 19th DPL title

Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Nasir Hossain struck centuries to help Abahani Limited retain their status as the most successful domestic cricket team in Bangladesh

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Raton Gomes/BCB

Raton Gomes/BCB

Abahani Limited lifted their 19th Dhaka Premier League title following a 94-run win against Legends of Rupganj in the Super League's last round, retaining their status as the most successful domestic cricket team in Bangladesh. In front of a raucous crowd at the BKSP-3 ground, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Nasir Hossain struck centuries as Abahani posted 374 for 6, before Rupganj were bowled out for 280.
Shanto struck 113 off 107 balls, his fourth hundred in this season's DPL, and included 11 fours and two sixes. Nasir's 129 was his first century of the season, coming off just 91 balls with 15 fours and four sixes. He also survived three dropped catches.
Shanto added a 91-run opening stand, with Anamul Haque who made 57. Shanto then added 187 runs for the fourth wicket with Nasir, before Mashrafe Mortaza hit four sixes in an unbeaten 28 off just eight balls. Parvez Rasool was the pick of the Rupganj bowlers, taking 3 for 42.
Mohammad Naim and Mushfiqur Rahim added 91 runs for the third wicket after Rupganj lost two early wickets. Naim and Mushfiqur made 70 and 67 respectively before Naeem Islam top-scored with 76. Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Sandip Roy and Nasir took two wickets each.
Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity meanwhile ended Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club's title hopes by handing them a four-wicket defeat in Mirpur. Batting first, Dhanmondi Club were bowled out for 160 in 49 overs. Nurul Hasan top-scored with 47 while Robiul Islam, Ashok Menaria and Mohammad Saddam took two wickets each.
In reply, Khelaghar reached the target in 36.5 overs with Nazimuddin top-scoring with 61. Left-arm spinner Nazmul Islam took five wickets.
Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club beat Gazi Group Cricketers by five wickets at the Fatullah Cricket Stadium. Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed took four wickets while Arafat Sunny picked up three wickets as Gazi Group were bowled out for 95 runs. Doleshwar reached the target in 24 overs, losing five wickets. Abu Hider took three wickets. Abu Sayeem top-scored with 36 off 32 balls.

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Prime DSC Innings
<1 / 3>

Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League

Super League
Relegation League