Tour Match, Sharjah, Feb 10 2010, England Lions tour of United Arab Emirates
(20 ov, target 185)132/7
Eng Lions won by 52 runs
Player Of The Match
25 (10), 2/14 & 3 catches
England Lions INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Steven Davies c Patil b Salman Farooq2115-40140.00
Craig Kieswetter c †Sampath b Salman Farooq3124-31129.16
Michael Lumb run out (Rohan Mustafa)4232-31131.25
Ian Bell not out 3721-22176.19
Andrew Gale (c)c Obaid Hameed b Haroon Iftikhar1716-11106.25
Peter Trego st †Sampath b Obaid Hameed2510-03250.00
James Tredwell not out 22-00100.00
Extras(lb 6, w 3)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.20)184/5
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Steven Davies, 4.1 ov), 2-93 (Craig Kieswetter, 10.4 ov), 3-105 (Michael Lumb, 12.4 ov), 4-129 (Andrew Gale, 16.2 ov), 5-176 (Peter Trego, 19.2 ov)
Wasim Bari3035011.6672300
Irfan Sajjad2021010.5054000
Salman Farooq401824.50121010
Obaid Hameed4051112.7554320
Rohan Mustafa402406.0081000
Haroon Iftikhar302919.6651200
United Arab Emirates A INNINGS (target: 185 runs from 20 overs)
Amjad Ali c Woakes b Tredwell2415-40160.00
Indika Sampath c Trego b Tredwell3324-22137.50
Swapnil Patil c Trego b Tredwell1113-1084.61
Shaiman Anwar c Trego b Rashid149-01155.55
Vikrant Shetty (c)run out (Mahmood)611-0054.54
Haroon Iftikhar not out 2134-1161.76
Rohan Mustafa c Rashid b Trego13-0033.33
Salman Farooq c Kirby b Trego01-000.00
Wasim Bari not out 1811-02163.63
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.60)132/7
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (Amjad Ali, 5.2 ov), 2-64 (Indika Sampath, 7.3 ov), 3-84 (Swapnil Patil, 9.4 ov), 4-86 (Shaiman Anwar, 10.2 ov), 5-106 (Vikrant Shetty, 14.4 ov), 6-109 (Rohan Mustafa, 15.3 ov), 7-110 (Salman Farooq, 15.5 ov)
Steve Kirby302307.6653000
Chris Woakes402105.2591000
Sajid Mahmood2027013.5052211
James Tredwell302237.3391200
Adil Rashid402416.00111110
Peter Trego401423.50150100
Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium
TossEngland Lions, elected to bat first
SeriesEngland Lions tour of United Arab Emirates
Player Of The Match
Peter Trego
Peter Trego
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-15.20, Interval 15.20-15.40, Second Session 15.40-17.00
Match days10 February 2010 - day (20-over match)
U.A.E. Image
Arshad Ansari
U.A.E. Image
Tariq Butt
Match Referee
U.A.E. Image
Mansoor Pasha
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions