(D/N), Brisbane, Dec 12 2007, Ford Ranger One Day Cup
(15/15 ov, target 42)58/1
NSW won by 17 runs (D/L method)
player of the match
Mark Cameron
New South Wales
Queensland INNINGS (43 overs maximum)
Shane Watson c Nicholson b Cameron29-0022.22
Nathan Reardon lbw b Cameron715-1046.66
Jimmy Maher (c)c Nicholson b Henriques216-0012.50
Clinton Perren c Katich b Cameron05-000.00
Craig Philipson c †DLR Smith b Thornely4591-7049.45
Aaron Nye  b Henriques68-1075.00
Chris Simpson c †DLR Smith b Henriques1634-1147.05
Chris Hartley c SPD Smith b Thornely3160-3051.66
Grant Sullivan c Jaques b Thornely1919-10100.00
Michael Kasprowicz not out 65-00120.00
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 3, w 11)23
TOTAL(43 Ov, RR: 3.65)157/9
Did not bat: Scott Brant 
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Shane Watson, 1.4 ov), 2-18 (Nathan Reardon, 5.2 ov), 3-19 (Jimmy Maher, 6.5 ov), 4-21 (Clinton Perren, 7.1 ov), 5-38 (Aaron Nye, 10.1 ov), 6-74 (Chris Simpson, 22.4 ov), 7-109 (Craig Philipson, 34.2 ov), 8-143 (Grant Sullivan, 40.4 ov), 9-157 (Chris Hartley, 42.6 ov)
Doug Bollinger802903.62372053
Mark Cameron912532.77434000
Moises Henriques1033033.00493140
Matthew Nicholson912803.11413020
Steven Smith301605.3361000
Dominic Thornely402035.00131000
New South Wales INNINGS (target: 42 runs from 15 overs)
Phil Jaques not out 2646-2056.52
Phillip Hughes c †Hartley b Brant513-0038.46
Daniel Smith not out 2431-2177.41
Extras(lb 2, w 1)3
TOTAL(15 Ov, RR: 3.86)58/1
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Phillip Hughes, 4.4 ov)
Scott Brant612414.00262010
Michael Kasprowicz612303.83242100
Shane Watson20502.5080000
Grant Sullivan10404.0030000
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
TossQueensland, elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger One Day Cup
Player Of The Match
Mark Cameron
Mark Cameron
Hours of play (local time)13.15 - 16.45, 17.15 - 20.45
Match days12 December 2007 - daynight (50-over match)
List A debut
Steven Smith
Steven Smith
Australia Image
David Orchard
Australia Image
Paul Reiffel
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Norm McNamara
PointsNew South Wales 5, Queensland 0
  • Rain stopped play from 3.42pm to 5.00pm. Queensland 105/6 (Philipson 44*, Hartley 6*, 33 ov). The match was recuced to 43 overs per side. 7 overs lost.
  • Queensland innings: 1x7 ball over (41st over, Thornely's 3rd)
  • New South Wales were set a target of 157 runs to win under Duckworth/Lewis rain rules
  • Rain stopped play at 7.01pm New South Wales 58/1 (Jaques 26*, D Smith 24*, 15 ov). No further play was possible with the match abandoned at 8.20pm