9th Place Playoff Semi-Final, Johor, Feb 27 2008, ICC Under-19 World Cup
W Indies U19 won by 6 wickets (with 207 balls remaining)
player of the match
Shamarh Brooks
West Indies Under-19s
Papua New Guinea Under-19s INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Tanti Heni  b Johnson012-000.00
Alfred Amini  b SE Thomas02-000.00
Tony Ura c Brooks b Johnson1114-2078.57
Heni Siaka  b Jacobs736-0019.44
Arua Dikana  b Permaul528-0017.85
Colin Amini (c)run out (†DC Thomas/Jacobs)15-0020.00
John Reva c SE Thomas b Brooks1436-0138.88
Jonathan Diho c Miller b Bonner1445-2031.11
Charles Amini c Corbin b Brooks06-000.00
Loa Nou lbw b Bonner932-1028.12
Willie Gavera not out 18-0012.50
Extras(lb 2, nb 3, w 22)27
TOTAL(36.5 Ov, RR: 2.41, 130 Mts)89
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Alfred Amini, 1.2 ov), 2-14 (Tanti Heni, 2.6 ov), 3-23 (Tony Ura, 4.4 ov), 4-45 (Arua Dikana, 13.3 ov), 5-46 (Colin Amini, 14.3 ov), 6-48 (Heni Siaka, 16.4 ov), 7-62 (John Reva, 23.6 ov), 8-62 (Charles Amini, 25.6 ov), 9-88 (Jonathan Diho, 34.3 ov), 10-89 (Loa Nou, 36.5 ov)
Delorn Johnson511222.40---60
Shacaya Thomas201919.50---60
Kieran Powell20804.00---13
Veerasammy Permaul721512.14---10
Steven Jacobs1051111.10---00
Shamarh Brooks74921.28---20
Nkrumah Bonner3.501323.39---20
West Indies Under-19s INNINGS (target: 90 runs from 50 overs)
Kieran Powell  b Nou3737-41100.00
Horace Miller  b CT Amini79-1077.77
Adrian Barath  b Nou2627-2296.29
Kyle Corbin lbw b Gavera01-000.00
Shacaya Thomas not out 138-20162.50
Devon Thomas not out 313-0023.07
Extras(b 1, nb 3)4
TOTAL(15.3 Ov, RR: 5.80, 58 Mts)90/4
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Horace Miller, 3.2 ov), 2-73 (Kieran Powell, 9.6 ov), 3-74 (Adrian Barath, 11.5 ov), 4-74 (Kyle Corbin, 12.1 ov)
Willie Gavera804015.00---01
Colin Amini4041110.25---00
Loa Nou3.32822.28---01
Institute Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim, Johor
TossPapua New Guinea Under-19s, elected to bat first
SeriesICC Under-19 World Cup
Player Of The Match
Shamarh Brooks
Shamarh Brooks
Series resultWest Indies Under-19s advanced
Match numberODI no. 629
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days27 February 2008 - day(50-over match)
YODI debut
Charles Amini
Charles Amini
Namibia Image
Jeff Luck
Bermuda Image
Roger Dill
Reserve Umpire
Nepal Image
Buddhi Pradhan
Match Referee
South Africa Image
Mike Procter