2nd T20I, Melbourne, Jan 29 2016, India Women tour of Australia
(18/18 ov)125/8
(9.1/10 ov, target 66)69/0
IND Women won by 10 wickets (with 5 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Player Of The Match
Australia Women INNINGS (18 overs maximum)
Beth Mooney c Patil b Goswami1013211076.92
Grace Harris  b Goswami023000.00
Meg Lanning (c)run out (Kaur)49395132125.64
Ellyse Perry run out (Patil)43210133.33
Jess Jonassen c Krishnamurthy b Kaur27263301103.84
Alyssa Healy c Raj b Poonam Yadav1240050.00
Alex Blackwell not out 12111610109.09
Sarah Coyte c Pandey b Gayakwad33300100.00
Rene Farrell st †Verma b Gayakwad011000.00
Lauren Cheatle not out 4880050.00
Extras(b 4, lb 4, w 7)15
TOTAL(18 Ov, RR: 6.94)125/8
Did not bat: Holly Ferling 
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Grace Harris, 0.3 ov), 2-28 (Beth Mooney, 4.1 ov), 3-33 (Ellyse Perry, 4.5 ov), 4-103 (Meg Lanning, 13.2 ov), 5-105 (Jess Jonassen, 13.6 ov), 6-106 (Alyssa Healy, 14.2 ov), 7-112 (Sarah Coyte, 15.3 ov), 8-113 (Rene Farrell, 15.5 ov)
Jhulan Goswami401624.00142000
Shikha Pandey1012012.0021040
Niranjana Nagarajan302307.6672020
Anuja Patil302006.6650100
Rajeshwari Gayakwad402726.7581110
Poonam Yadav201718.5020100
Harmanpreet Kaur10212.0040000
India Women INNINGS (target: 66 runs from 10 overs)
Mithali Raj (c)not out 37323760115.62
Smriti Mandhana not out 2224373091.66
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 5)10
TOTAL(9.1 Ov, RR: 7.52)69
Jess Jonassen21703.5081000
Rene Farrell201708.5063000
Lauren Cheatle20904.5061000
Holly Ferling201608.0051011
Sarah Coyte1012012.0002000
Ellyse Perry0.104024.0001000
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossIndia Women, elected to field first
SeriesIndia Women tour of Australia
Player Of The Match
Jhulan Goswami
Jhulan Goswami
Series resultIndia Women led the 3-match series 2-0
Match numberT20I no. 326
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.45, Interval 15.45-16.00, Second Session 16.00-17.15
Match days29 January 2016 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
Lauren Cheatle
Lauren Cheatle
Australia Image
Geoff Joshua
Australia Image
Gerard Abood
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Dale Ireland
Match Referee
Australia Image
David Talalla
  • India Women innings:
  • Rain: India Women -52/0 in 7.5 overs (M Raj 27, S Mandhana 26)
  • Revised target: 66 runs in 10 overs