2nd Match (D/N), Dublin, June 22, 2019, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(20 ov, T:182) 183/7

Leinster won by 3 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Reds Innings
Leinster Innings
Match Details
Munster Reds  (20 ovs maximum)
Cormac Hassett lbw b Hand4943-50113.95
Jack Tector c †Tucker b Anders4733-61142.42
Stephen Doheny run out (†Tucker)4623-42200.00
Max Sorensen c Anders b Chase2312-12191.66
Nicolaas Pretorius c & b Kane15-0020.00
Eddie Richardson c Ford b Chase55-10100.00
Jeremy Benton (c)c Dockrell b Chase01-000.00
Jarred Barnes not out 00-00-
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 7)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.05)181/7
Fall of wickets: 1-94 (Jack Tector, 11.5 ov), 2-113 (Cormac Hassett, 14.1 ov), 3-155 (Max Sorensen, 17.1 ov), 4-160 (Nicolaas Pretorius, 18.2 ov), 5-181 (Stephen Doheny, 19.4 ov), 6-181 (Jeremy Benton, 19.5 ov), 7-181 (Eddie Richardson, 19.6 ov)
Tyrone Kane403518.7593200
18.2 to N Pretorius, Full toss which he mistimes straight up and simple return catch. Hoping it was too high but umpire Neill waves him on. 160/4
Rory Anders3031110.3374120
11.5 to JB Tector, Tries to deflect it to fine thirdman but Tucker gets across to hold fine low one-handed catch. 94/1
Peter Chase403639.00102121
17.1 to MC Sorensen, Going for a big hit over mid-wicket but only finds the boundary fielder. 155/3
19.5 to JTA Benton, Goes for big shot first ball but Dockrell running in takes catch at long-on. 181/6
19.6 to EJ Richardson, Last ball sliced to short thirdman and Chase finishes with three wickets. 181/7
George Dockrell3034011.3344120
Gareth Delany301505.0071000
Simi Singh1011011.0012000
Fionn Hand201819.0031011
14.1 to C Hassett, So the drop not expensive, one run later he plays across the line and trapped in front. 113/2
Leinster Lightning  (T: 182 runs from 20 ovs)
Kevin O'Brien c Hassett b Benton5632-44175.00
Gareth Delany  b Benton2717-03158.82
Andy Balbirnie run out (Richardson)1715-30113.33
Simi Singh c Hassett b Sorensen1310-01130.00
Lorcan Tucker c Barnes b Garth34-0075.00
George Dockrell (c)c Garth b Sorensen2317-11135.29
Tyrone Kane c Doheny b Benton710-1070.00
Matt Ford not out 3413-42261.53
Rory Anders not out 22-00100.00
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.15)183/7
Fall of wickets: 1-55 (Gareth Delany, 5.2 ov), 2-100 (Andy Balbirnie, 10.2 ov), 3-109 (Kevin O'Brien, 11.3 ov), 4-116 (Simi Singh, 12.4 ov), 5-117 (Lorcan Tucker, 13.1 ov), 6-128 (Tyrone Kane, 15.3 ov), 7-160 (George Dockrell, 18.2 ov)
Jeremy Benton402335.75101100
5.2 to GJ Delany, Batsman misses, bowler doesn't. 55/1
11.3 to KJ O'Brien, Stunning running catch by Hassett to his right at deep extra, had so much ground to cover there. 109/3
15.3 to TE Kane, Another one falls to the pull shot, and again straight to deep mid-wicket. 128/6
Jarred Barnes3034011.3360410
Eddie Richardson3038012.6643300
Jonathan Garth4040110.0086100
13.1 to LJ Tucker, Pulled to deep mid-wicket but not far enough and Barnes takes comfortable catch running to his left. 117/5
Yaqoob Ali2020010.0032100
Max Sorensen402827.0071100
12.4 to Simi Singh, And that's pulled straight towards Hassett who takes it low running in. Lightning under a little pressure with the run-rate now over nine. 116/4
18.2 to GH Dockrell, Remember the Ben Stokes catch. Just seen it repeated here at Pembroke by JJ Garth and this was even better because he had to stay inside the boundary. Stunning one-handed catch. 160/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Pembroke Cricket Club, Sandymount, Dublin
TossMunster Reds, elected to bat first
Match days22 June 2019 - daynight (20-over match)
T20 debut
Jonathan Garth
Jonathan Garth
Matt Ford
Matt Ford
Alan Neill
Steve Wood
Match Referee
Jean-Louis Laubret
PointsLeinster Lightning 4, Munster Reds 0
Leinster Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy