Mayank Agarwal top-scored with 67 and put on 102 off 52 balls with pinch-hitter Krishnappa Gowtham, who scored a 29-ball 60, as Karnataka defeated Kerala by 19 runs at the Guru Nanak College Ground in Chennai.

Karnataka lost R Samarth for a duck in the first over after electing to bat, but Gowtham took charge of the second-wicket stand with Agarwal, hitting seven fours and three sixes en route to his first half-century. Kerala pulled things back, conceding only 30 and taking four wickets in the last 26 balls of the innings to restrict Karnataka to 192 for 7. Offspinner Jalaj Saxena finished with 3 for 30, but fell in the fifth over of Kerala's chase. He put on 39 with opening partner Vishnu Vinod, who surpassed his career-best for the second day in a row, scoring 64 off 35 balls. However, Rohan Prem was the only other batsman to get past 20 - finishing unbeaten on a 31-ball 45 - as Kerala could muster only 173 for 6 in 20 overs. Gowtham followed his knock up with 1 for 31, while J Suchith finished with figures of 2 for 16.

Andhra bounced back from their loss on Sunday with a six-wicket victory and seven balls to spare against Goa in Chennai. Opener Ashwin Hebbar led Andhra's chase of 146 with eight fours and three sixes in his unbeaten 83 after they lost two early wickets. Andhra lost Prasanth Kumar and Ricky Bhui in quick succession, leaving the score at 76 for 4, but Andhra faced no other roadblocks thereafter as Dwaraka Ravi Teja added 32 runs in an unbeaten 72-run fifth-wicket stand that gave Andhra their first win of the competition, in the 19th over.

Earlier, Swapnil Asnodkar struck eight fours and a six in his knock of 75 off 54 deliveries. His opening partner, Amogh Desai, put on 24 at the top and Keenan Vaz added 35 off 23 balls towards the end. However, economical spells from the spin duo of Bhargav Bhatt and Shoaib Md Khan kept Goa at 145 for 6 in 20 overs.

Tanmay Agarwal followed up his 48-ball 91 against Goa on Sunday with an 85 off 49 balls against Tamil Nadu at the Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai as Hyderabad registered a 72-run victory. Agarwal lost opening partner Akshath Reddy early, but put on another significant partnership with his captain, S Badrinath (34 off 26), lifting Hyderabad to 94 for 2 in the 12th over, before putting on 42 for the third with B Anirudh (27 off 21). However, TN pulled things back, conceding only 29 runs in the last 28 balls after removing Tanmay. Their chase never took off after Chama Milind (4-18) dealt a serious blow, taking three wickets in nine balls between the fifth and seventh over to reduce them to 45 for 4. Only Murugan Ashwin got into double figures from that point, as TN folded for 93 in the 20th over.