Final, Harare, March 27, 2011, MetBank Pro40 Championship
(34.5/40 ov, T:152) 155/2

Rocks won by 8 wickets (with 31 balls remaining)

Rhinos Innings
Rocks Innings
Match Flow
Mid West Rhinos  (40 ovs maximum)
Brendan Taylor c Matanga b Mahwire2790028.57
Bothwell Chapungu  b Vitori19260011.11
Vusi Sibanda (c)c Chinyengetere b Chinouya1438520036.84
Malcolm Waller c Chibhabha b Chinouya68821153182.92
Riki Wessels c †Mutumbami b Kamungozi815260053.33
Remembrance Nyathi c Chibhabha b Kamungozi033000.00
Graeme Cremer lbw b Kamungozi3739551094.87
Solomon Mire c Ervine b Chinouya411160036.36
Roland Benade run out (Chibhabha)89110088.88
Simon Mugava not out 2470050.00
Justin Lewis c Chibhabha b Mahwire035000.00
Extras(w 7)7
TOTAL36.4 Ov (RR: 4.11, 167 Mins)151
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Brendan Taylor, 2.1 ov), 2-5 (Bothwell Chapungu, 5.1 ov), 3-31 (Vusi Sibanda, 12.2 ov), 4-54 (Riki Wessels, 18.3 ov), 5-54 (Remembrance Nyathi, 18.6 ov), 6-129 (Malcolm Waller, 31.3 ov), 7-138 (Graeme Cremer, 32.5 ov), 8-148 (Solomon Mire, 35.2 ov), 9-148 (Roland Benade, 35.3 ov), 10-151 (Justin Lewis, 36.4 ov)
Blessing Mahwire6.412023.00271020
2.1 to BRM Taylor, There goes the first wicket ! Taylor comes down the wicket and punches it in the air wide of Matanga at mid on who takes a diving catch to his left, well taken, Taylor walks back. 2/1
36.4 to JM Lewis, and hats the end of the Rhinos, after Lewis pops it to Chibhabha at pont who makes no mistake at takes it.Easy catch that was.. 151/10
Brian Vitori722313.28281000
5.1 to BM Chapungu, Thats a huge blow to the Rhinos ! well owled yoker that up rooted Chapunu's leg stump as he tries to dig it , but it was in vain. 5/2
Michael Chinouya702834.00230110
12.2 to V Sibanda, The captain departs, after a silly short ashe pops up it up in the air to mid wicket who skips back a few steps to take the catch. 31/3
31.3 to MN Waller, that was close i could smell it, waller flicks the ball short of mid wicket Chibhabha who dives foward to take the catch , Waller walks back. 129/6
35.2 to SF Mire, thats he end of Mire after flicjking it of his toes straight to man a deep fine leg.Ervine. who takes a catch right at the rope. 148/8
Robertson Chinyengetere201206.0041000
Chamu Chibhabha301605.3381000
Tafadzwa Kamungozi803534.37230020
18.3 to MH Wessels, Wessels is gone , as he tries the reverse sweep and only finds the to edge which Mutumbami takes with a bit of a dive on it , Drinks are on the field. 54/4
18.6 to R Nyathi, Nyath goes back ! guides it straight into Chibhabha's bucket like hands at second slip and now he wallks back, rocks are in celebration for the fifth time this game. 54/5
32.5 to AG Cremer, and again Cremer falls to the reverse sweep , and got hit on the pads and the fielders appeals for LBW which went their way. 138/7
Hilary Matanga301705.6650010
Southern Rocks  (T: 152 runs from 40 ovs)
Sikandar Raza c Sibanda b Cremer4472744061.11
Chamu Chibhabha lbw b Waller2753971050.94
Craig Ervine not out 4248621287.50
Elton Chigumbura not out 3035393085.71
Extras(lb 6, w 6)12
TOTAL34.5 Ov (RR: 4.44, 137 Mins)155/2
Fall of wickets: 1-75 (Sikandar Raza, 18.2 ov), 2-98 (Chamu Chibhabha, 24.4 ov)
Ian Nicolson802903.62312010
Justin Lewis602604.33223010
Graeme Cremer7.512713.44312000
18.2 to Sikandar Raza, that it ! Raza walks back after driving the ball straight into the hands of the skipper at cover, Rhinos takes their first wicket. 75/1
Richard Muzhange201507.5050110
Simon Mugava702403.42261010
Malcolm Waller201417.0060110
24.4 to CJ Chibhabha, The bowling change does the trick ! Chibhabha has been trapped on the back foot as he looks to defend on the back foot and he got hit on the pads, he was plumb, says Tiffin. 98/2
Brendan Taylor201407.0031000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Mid West Rhinos innings
  • MN Waller 50 off 63 balls in 88 mins, 2x4, 1x6
  • Southern Rocks innings: 1x5 ball over
Harare Sports Club
TossSouthern Rocks, elected to field first
Players per sideMid West Rhinos 13 (11 batting, 11 fielding); Southern Rocks 13 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Series resultSouthern Rocks won the 2010/11 MetBank Pro40 Championship
Hours of play (local time)10am start, First Session 10.00-12.50 Interval 12.50-13.30, Second Session 13.30-16.20
Match days27 March 2011 - day (40-over match)
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
Rocks Innings
<1 / 3>
MetBank Pro40 Championship