South Division (D/N), Cardiff, May 30 2014, NatWest t20 Blast
(20 ov)179/5
Glamorgan won by 5 wickets
Player Of The Match
65 (31)
Sussex INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Ed Joyce (c) b Allenby39344521114.70
Luke Wright c Wright b Hogan22161812137.50
Matt Prior c Goodwin b Allenby39243051162.50
Rory Hamilton-Brown  b Wagg27202402135.00
Chris Nash c Wagg b Cosker98901112.50
Ben Brown  b Hogan26131740200.00
Yasir Arafat c Cosker b Wagg01-000.00
Steffan Piolet not out 63610200.00
Michael Yardy not out 11200100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 7, w 1)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.90)178/7
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Luke Wright, 4.4 ov), 2-102 (Ed Joyce, 12.1 ov), 3-107 (Matt Prior, 12.5 ov), 4-134 (Chris Nash, 15.4 ov), 5-162 (Rory Hamilton-Brown, 18.4 ov), 6-162 (Yasir Arafat, 18.5 ov), 7-170 (Ben Brown, 19.3 ov)
Graham Wagg402827.0091100
Michael Hogan4041210.2597010
Will Owen2022011.0042100
Daren Sammy301806.0082000
Dean Cosker403017.5070200
Jim Allenby3031210.3371300
Glamorgan INNINGS (target: 179 runs from 20 overs)
Jacques Rudolph c Joyce b Piolet50445750113.63
Jim Allenby (c)c †Prior b Yardy26202621130.00
Murray Goodwin c Piolet b Liddle881310100.00
Mark Wallace c Wright b Nash1330033.33
Chris Cooke not out 653139111209.67
Ben Wright c †Prior b Piolet156902250.00
Daren Sammy not out 89141088.88
Extras(lb 4, nb 2)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.94)179/5
Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Jim Allenby, 6.5 ov), 2-74 (Murray Goodwin, 9.6 ov), 3-76 (Mark Wallace, 10.4 ov), 4-120 (Jacques Rudolph, 14.4 ov), 5-143 (Ben Wright, 16.3 ov)
Jon Lewis403609.0074100
Yasir Arafat402205.50132100
Steffan Piolet403328.2574000
Michael Yardy2.2027111.5722101
Chris Liddle3.4038110.3665100
Chris Nash201919.5043000
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossGlamorgan, elected to field first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Chris Cooke
Chris Cooke
Hours of play (local time)18.30 start, First Session 18.30-19.45, Interval 19.45-20.00, Second Session 20.00-21.30
Match days30 May 2014 - daynight (20-over match)
England Image
Jeremy Lloyds
England Image
Tim Robinson
PointsGlamorgan 2, Sussex 0