5th ODI, Port of Spain, May 15 2005, South Africa tour of West Indies
(19.1/20 ov, target 139)141/3
South Africa won by 7 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
61* (47)
Player Of The Series
317 runs
West Indies INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Chris Gayle c Langeveldt b Nel28202051140.00
Ramnaresh Sarwan c Ontong b Hall15122611125.00
Brian Lara c Dippenaar b Ontong1218270066.66
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (c)run out (Pollock)1250050.00
Dwayne Bravo not out 41405930102.50
Dwayne Smith lbw b Pollock5680083.33
Courtney Browne  b Hall1681121200.00
Xavier Marshall  b Nel66700100.00
Ian Bradshaw not out 69140066.66
Extras(lb 6, nb 1, w 1)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.90)138/7
Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Chris Gayle, 4.4 ov), 2-44 (Ramnaresh Sarwan, 5.3 ov), 3-48 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul, 6.2 ov), 4-65 (Brian Lara, 9.6 ov), 5-76 (Dwayne Smith, 12.4 ov), 6-103 (Courtney Browne, 15.1 ov), 7-117 (Xavier Marshall, 16.5 ov)
Shaun Pollock412015.00143000
Charl Langeveldt302809.3373110
Andre Nel403228.0093100
Andrew Hall402125.2591001
Jacques Kallis20804.0050000
Justin Ontong302317.6651100
South Africa INNINGS (target: 139 runs from 20 overs)
AB de Villiers c Lara b Bradshaw30252631120.00
Boeta Dippenaar not out 61478851129.78
Jacques Kallis c Chanderpaul b Bravo1824270075.00
Justin Kemp  b Collymore881410100.00
Mark Boucher not out 16121810133.33
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 4)8
TOTAL(19.1 Ov, RR: 7.35)141/3
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (AB de Villiers, 5.5 ov), 2-81 (Jacques Kallis, 12.3 ov), 3-108 (Justin Kemp, 15.5 ov)
Fidel Edwards2.101908.7663000
Ian Bradshaw402115.25112010
Corey Collymore403418.5042100
Dwayne Smith201306.5030001
Chris Gayle302408.0042020
Dwayne Bravo402716.7581110
Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
TossSouth Africa, elected to field first
SeriesSouth Africa tour of West Indies
Player Of The Match
Boeta Dippenaar
Boeta Dippenaar
Player Of The Series
Boeta Dippenaar
Boeta Dippenaar
Series resultSouth Africa won the 5-match series 5-0
Match numberODI no. 2245
Match days (50-over match)
Australia Image
Darrell Hair
West Indies Image
Eddie Nicholls
TV Umpire
West Indies Image
Billy Doctrove
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Jeff Crowe