Only T20I (D/N), Perth, October 31, 2010, Sri Lanka tour of Australia
(16.3/20 ov, T:134) 135/3

Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets (with 21 balls remaining)

Player Of The Match
Australia Innings
Sri Lanka Innings
Match Flow
Australia  (20 ovs maximum)
c Perera b Fernando28-0025.00
c Fernando b Perera1619-1184.21
c Muralidaran b Perera47-0057.14
c †Sangakkara b Randiv710-0070.00
c †Sangakkara b Malinga810-0080.00
c Mathews b Randiv3530-31116.66
st †Sangakkara b Randiv3423-31147.82
run out (Randiv/†Sangakkara)158-20187.50
not out 66-10100.00
Extras(nb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.65)133/8
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (David Warner, 2.6 ov), 2-22 (Michael Clarke, 4.6 ov), 3-30 (Shane Watson, 6.5 ov), 4-31 (David Hussey, 7.1 ov), 5-43 (Cameron White, 10.1 ov), 6-109 (Steven Smith, 17.3 ov), 7-110 (Brad Haddin, 17.5 ov), 8-133 (John Hastings, 19.6 ov)
2.6 to DA Warner, gone! Fernando breaks through; Warner has thrown everything at this one, trying to slog over mid-on but he's skied it off the toe of the bat and Perera at mid-off takes the catch. 12/1
10.1 to CL White, Malinga strikes first ball! Short and wide, White's eyes light up but the extra bounce surprises him, his cut turns into a thin edge through to Sangakkara. 43/5
4.6 to MJ Clarke, what a catch! Dilhara Fernando has just plucked an incredible take over his head! Clarke backed away and tried to slam it over the bowler's head, Fernando running back from mid-on had totally misjudged it and it seemed to be sailing over his head, but at the last minute he's thrown his right hand up and taken it!. 22/2
6.5 to SR Watson, skied and taken by Murali at long-off! Watson tries to go over the top but it's another one off the toe of the bat, and Murali makes no mistake - what a start by Sri Lanka!. 30/3
7.1 to DJ Hussey, Randiv strikes first ball! Hussey looks to cut but is surprised by the bounce from Randiv's topspinner, an edge is well taken by Sangakkara. This is really unravelling for Australia.. 31/4
17.3 to SPD Smith, oh, good bowling from Randiv! Smith dances down the pitch and Randiv holds that ball back a little, doesn't impart much spin and it beats the bat, Smith is comprehensively stumped. 109/6
17.5 to BJ Haddin, two wickets in the over! Haddin's gone for the slog sweep and hasn't quite got enough on that, Mathews at deep midwicket takes a comfortable catch, Randiv gets another one. 110/7
Sri Lanka  (T: 134 runs from 20 ovs)
c †Haddin b Siddle2416-50150.00
st †Haddin b Smith4134-60120.58
lbw b Nannes23-0066.66
not out 4443-60102.32
not out 174-12425.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 1, w 3)7
TOTAL16.3 Ov (RR: 8.18)135/3
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Mahela Jayawardene, 3.4 ov), 2-42 (Dinesh Chandimal, 4.4 ov), 3-113 (Tillakaratne Dilshan, 14.2 ov)
4.4 to LD Chandimal, gone! Nannes gets the breakthough with a fullish ball that's going on to hit the stumps, Chandimal got across in line but at first glance that looked like it pitched outside leg. Bruce Oxenford didn't think so.. 42/2
3.4 to DPMD Jayawardene, Siddle gets the breakthrough! Good ball, nipping away from the batsman, who tried to slap it over midwicket and got a little edge through to Haddin. 35/1
14.2 to TM Dilshan, Smith gets a wicket, Dilshan has rather thrown it away there. He's danced down the pitch and tried to slog it over midwicket, his eyes already heading in the direction of his intended shot, but it's turned past him and Haddin whips off the bails. 113/3
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • Australia innings
  • Australia: 50 runs in 11.5 overs (73 balls), Extras 2
  • 6th Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (BJ Haddin 27, SPD Smith 22, Ex 1)
  • Australia: 100 runs in 16.3 overs (102 balls), Extras 3
  • Innings Break: Australia - 133/8 in 20.0 overs (CJ McKay 6)
  • Sri Lanka innings
  • Sri Lanka: 50 runs in 5.4 overs (36 balls), Extras 4
  • 3rd Wicket: 50 runs in 47 balls (TM Dilshan 19, KC Sangakkara 29, Ex 4)
  • Sri Lanka: 100 runs in 12.4 overs (80 balls), Extras 7
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
TossAustralia, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Match numberT20I no. 192
Hours of play (local time)17.35 start, First Session 17.35-18.55, Interval 18.55-19.15, Second Session 19.15-20.35
Match days31 October 2010 - daynight (20-over match)
T20I debut
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee