29th Match, Wellington, Jan 14 2018, Super Smash
(20 ov, target 195)165/5
Central D won by 29 runs
Central Districts INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
George Worker c Bracewell b JS Patel3826-51146.15
Jesse Ryder c van Beek b McPeake5235-62148.57
Will Young (c)c Conway b Woodcock65-01120.00
Tom Bruce c †Blundell b Newton4620-34230.00
Josh Clarkson  b JS Patel109-01111.11
Dane Cleaver c Ronchi b Newton1517-1088.23
Ben Wheeler not out 53-00166.66
Bevan Small not out 95-10180.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, w 7)13
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.69)194/6
Fall of wickets: 1-96 (George Worker, 9.3 ov), 2-103 (Will Young, 10.3 ov), 3-104 (Jesse Ryder, 11.1 ov), 4-116 (Josh Clarkson, 13.1 ov), 5-180 (Dane Cleaver, 18.3 ov), 6-180 (Tom Bruce, 18.4 ov)
Samit Patel402506.2582000
Logan van Beek3046015.3354340
Ian McPeake4042110.5067010
Ollie Newton201929.5050210
Jeetan Patel402325.75101100
Luke Woodcock3033111.0062300
Wellington INNINGS (target: 195 runs from 20 overs)
Luke Ronchi c Small b Wheeler55-00100.00
Hamish Marshall (c)c Rance b Wheeler1713-40130.76
Tom Blundell c Rance b Bruce3019-31157.89
Samit Patel c sub (CK Leopard) b Tickner3839-4097.43
Michael Bracewell c †Cleaver b Tickner1511-11136.36
Devon Conway not out 3223-12139.13
Luke Woodcock not out 1910-21190.00
Extras(lb 5, w 4)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.25)165/5
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Luke Ronchi, 1.1 ov), 2-24 (Hamish Marshall, 3.3 ov), 3-71 (Tom Blundell, 8.6 ov), 4-103 (Michael Bracewell, 13.3 ov), 5-114 (Samit Patel, 15.4 ov)
Seth Rance4043010.7576100
Ben Wheeler403027.50101220
Ajaz Patel302006.66102100
Blair Tickner403428.5083120
Bevan Small402205.5061000
Tom Bruce1011111.0012000
Basin Reserve, Wellington
TossCentral Districts, elected to bat first
SeriesSuper Smash
Match days14 January 2018 - day (20-over match)
New Zealand Image
John Bromley
New Zealand Image
Tim Parlane
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Kevin pulley
PointsCentral Districts 4, Wellington 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to IPL questions