Nelson, Feb 26 2013, The Ford Trophy
(38.3/50 ov, target 323)238
Northern Dis won by 84 runs
• ESPNcricinfo staff

Winnings starts for Wellington, Auckland and N Districts

Wellington, Auckland and Northern Districts registered wins in their first-round matches of the Ford Trophy

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Northern Districts322/7(50 overs)
Central Districts238/10(38.3 overs)
Trent Boult4/38(7.3)
Jono Boult2/46(9)
Match details
Saxton Oval, Nelson
TossCentral Districts, elected to field first
SeriesThe Ford Trophy
Match days26 February 2013 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Andrew Mathieson
Andrew Mathieson
Cam Fletcher
Cam Fletcher
Will Young
Will Young
New Zealand Image
Barry Frost
New Zealand Image
Phil Jones
PointsNorthern Districts 5, Central Districts 0