Half-centuries from Sheldon Jackson, who was out obstructing the field for 73, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, and Chirag Jani underpinned Saurashtra's 92-run win over Chhattisgarh at the Eden Gardens. This was Saurashtra's first win in five attempts in this season's Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Jackson led the way with his seventh List A half-century, which contained five fours and three sixes. Jackson's knock, however, ended in bizarre circumstances: he was only the second Indian, after Mohinder Amarnath, to be out obstructing the field in List A cricket. Jadeja and Jani assisted Jackson as Saurashtra recovered from 116 for 5 to post 279 for 9. Seamer Pankaj Rao was the pick of the bowlers for Chhattisgarh, taking 4 for 34, his second four-wicket haul in three matches.

Chhattisgarh lost opener Abhimanyu Chauhan for a duck in the first over of the chase, but Manoj Singh, the other opener, lent more resistance with 55 off 71 balls, but the rest of the middle order could not produce substantial contributions, despite a clutch of starts. The second-best score for Chhattisgarh was captain Mohammad Kaif's 32. Seamer Kushang Patel took care of the tail as Chhattisgarh were dismissed for 187 in 44 overs.

Hyderabad survived Saurabh Tiwary's counterattacking hundred - 102 off 104 balls - and defended 203 against Jharkhand at the Jadavpur University ground in Kolkata. Tiwary accounted for over 56% of Jharkhand's total, the next best score being captain MS Dhoni's 28 off 47 balls. Excepting these two, only opener Ishan Kishan and middle-order batsman Ishank Jaggi reached double-figures. Left-arm spinner Mehdi Hasan claimed three wickets, including that of Dhoni. Tiwary kept fighting before he was the eighth Jharkhand batsman to be dismissed with the score at 173. Six overs later, they were bowled out for 182.

Earlier, Hyderabad lost their openers inside seven overs, but forty-somethings from K Sumanth and B Sandeep perked up the innings. Then a series of cameos from the lower order pushed the total past 200. Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem returned 3 for 27 in nine overs.

Seamer Prasidh Krishna, playing his fourth List A match, grabbed 4 for 15 to rout Jammu & Kashmir for 108 to set up Karnataka's fourth win in four matches in Kalyani. Krishna dismissed opener Ahmed Bandy for 5 in the fourth over, then went onto carve up the lower order. In between, fellow seamers Stuart Binny, and Ronit More made light work of the middle order. That Jammu & Kashmir captain Parvez Rasool had to retire hurt for 12 did not help the side's cause. He did not return to bowl in the second innings either.

Facing a slim target, Karnataka lost their openers early to seamer Mohammed Mudhasir, but K Gowtham, who was promoted to No. 3 hit an unbeaten 57 off 46 balls to seal victory with seven wickets and 194 balls to spare.