The South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) today announced the 12-man squad to play the Victorian Bushrangers in the Pura Cup match to take place from February 8 to 11 at the MCG.

Tea Tree Gully right-handed batsman and Redbacks rookie Ben Cameron has been selected in the squad, as the only change from the side which lost to Victoria in this week's Pura Cup game at the Adelaide Oval. If chosen in the final XI he will make his first-class debut.

23-year-old Cameron has been in outstanding form with the bat this season for both Tea Tree Gully, scoring 448 runs at an average of 64 already this season, and the South Australia second XI with 371 runs at an average of 53.00. He comes into the side to replace opening batsman David Fitzgerald, who has been omitted.

Andy Flower remains unavailable for selection due to a broken finger. Recent x-rays showed that the fracture had not completely healed and the splint is expected to remain in place for up to a further two weeks.

The Redbacks Pura Cup team is:

Darren Lehmann (c)Shane Deitz
Greg BlewettRyan Harris
Ben CameronGraham Manou
Mark ClearyMick Miller
Mark CosgrovePaul Rofe
John DavisonShaun Tait