The Cricket Australia Chairman's XI for the match against Zimbabwe at Lilac Hill, Perth on Wednesday 1 October has been confirmed.

The side is:

Jo Angel
Ryan Campbell
Adam Gilchrist
Brad Hogg
Michael Hussey
Justin Langer
Geoff Marsh
Shaun Marsh
Damien Martyn
Colin Miller
Brad Williams
Peter Worthington

Twenty-six-year-old Western Warriors' batsman, Chris Rogers, who represented Australia A earlier in the year, has been named as 13th man and is on standby in case of injury.

The captain and vice-captain of the Chairman's XI will be named in due course.

Current Zimbabwe coach and former Australian vice-captain Geoff Marsh will pad-up for the Chairman's XI alongside his son Shaun.

Another former Australian Test player, Colin Miller, who retired from all forms of cricket in July 2002, will also line-up for the Chairman's team.

Cricket Australia Chairman Bob Merriman said: "The match will act as a stage to showcase Australia's depth of cricket talent, which will be challenged by a quality international opponent," Mr Merriman said.

"It will also provide cricket fans of Western Australia with the chance to watch the match, which has earned a reputation for producing top-class entertainment, in a relaxed and friendly setting," he said.

The match will be played as a 50 over-a-side contest.

Zimbabwe will play two Test matches against Australia at Perth (9 -13 October) and Sydney (17 - 21 October).

It will also contest the VB Series against Australia and India, including a day-night game against India in Perth on Tuesday 3 February.