Matches (21)
ENG v WI (1)
Legends WC (3)
RHF Trophy (1)
T20 Blast (9)
MLC (2)
ENG v NZ (W) (1)
ZIM v IND (1)
LPL (1)
TNPL (2)

Finn Allen returns to Auckland, Kyle Jamieson to Canterbury

New Zealand's six domestic associations have released their initial list of 15 contracted players for the 2023-24 season

Kyle Jamieson takes part in training for the New Zealand XI, Hamilton, February 7, 2023

Kyle Jamieson will turn out for Canterbury in the 2023-24 season  •  Getty Images

Finn Allen's return to Auckland after three seasons with Wellington, and Kyle Jamieson's move back to Canterbury after four seasons at Auckland, are some of the major talking points as New Zealand's six major associations released their first list of contracted players for the 2023-24 season.
Cam Fletcher also returned to Auckland after almost ten years at Canterbury, who signed up fast bowler Michael Rae and left-arm wristspinner Michael Rippon from Otago. Ajaz Patel is back with Central Districts after not getting a New Zealand contract for the 2023-24 season.
Jack Boyle got his first Central Districts contract, having previously played for Canterbury, while Otago signed former Wellington allrounder Luke Georgeson.
There were first-time contracts for seam bowler Harjot Johal (Auckland), Will Clark (Central Districts), Muhammad Abbas (Wellington), Gareth Severin (Wellington), Nick Greenwood (Wellington), James Hartshorn (Wellington) and Thorn Parkes (Otago).
The major associations can name up to 15 players in the first round of contract announcements, followed by a two-week transfer window during which uncontracted players can assess their options with another association. Following this, each association will name one more player to complete their 16-man contract list.

List of contracted players

Adithya Ashok, Cole Briggs, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Cam Fletcher, Matt Gibson, Ryan Harrison, Harjot Johal, Simon Keene, Ben Lister, Robbie O'Donnell, Will O'Donnell, Sean Solia, Quinn Sunde, George Worker.
Northern Districts
Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Henry Cooper, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Johnston, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Tim Pringle, Jeet Raval, Tim Seifert, Fred Walker, Joe Walker.
Central Districts
Jack Boyle, Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Will Clark, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Liam Dudding, Joey Field, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Ajaz Patel, Brett Randell, Brad Schmulian, Ray Toole, Bayley Wiggins.
Muhammad Abbas, Nick Greenwood, James Hartshorn, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly, Callum McLachlan, Iain McPeake, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Robinson, Gareth Severin, Ben Sears, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Peter Younghusband, Logan van Beek.
Chad Bowes, Matt Boyle, Leo Carter, Sean Davey, Zak Foulkes, Mitch Hay, Cole McConchie, Angus McKenzie, Edward Nuttall, Ken McClure, Will O'Rourke, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley.
Matt Bacon, Max Chu, Jacob Cumming, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Luke Georgeson, Jake Gibson, Andrew Hazeldine, Llew Johnson, Ben Lockrose, Jarrod McKay, Travis Muller, Thorn Parkes, Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutherford.

New Zealand central contracts

Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.