Fine century by Khaqan Raja (120) and gutsy knock by captain Salman Butt (78) and Hafiz Balal (57) earned LCCA Blues 56 runs lead against LCCA-Whites on the second day of the National Under-19 cricket championship Grade-I match at the LCCA ground Monday.

Replying to Whites's first innings total of 295, LCCA Blues for one and were all out for 351 in 78.4 overs after resuming at 17 for one wicket..

At the close of play, LCCA Whites were in trouble by losing four top batsmen for of 42 in 18 overs - still 14 runs behind.

Khaqan struck 22 four in his 196 minute knock. Salman hit 13 boundaries and his innings lasted 134 minutes. Hafiz Balal who picked seven wickets for 107 alsoexcelled with the bat, slammed three sixes and four boundaries to score 56-ball 57.

Leg-spinner Zaheer Maqsood grabbed four wickets for 76while paceman Mohammad Khalil took three wickets for 87.

Summarized scores:

LCCA Whites (1st innings) 295 in 78.3 overs (Adnan Raza 75 not out, Kashif Mahmood 53, Arslan Mir 50; Hafiz Balal 7-107). 2nd innings: 42 for four in 18 overs (Adnan Raza 16 n.o.; Umair Rao 2/10). LCCA Blues (1st innings): 351 all out in 78.4 overs (KhaqanRaja 120, Salman Butt 78, Hafiz Balal 57; Zaheer Maqsood 4/76, Mohammad Khalil 3/87).

According to information received here, following are the summarized scores of other matches of the first round played in other parts of Punjab. Rahim Yar Khan crushed Rajan Pur by an innings and 10 runsat the Mahmood Stadium Rahim Yar Khan ground.

Fine batting by Adeel Basit (95), Fiaz-ul-Hasan (74) and Ahmad Raza's match-haul of eight wickets for 70 played vital roles for Rahim Yar Khan win.

Summarized scores:

Rahim Yar Khan (1st innings): 298 for six in 65overs (Adeel Basit 94, Fiaz-ul-Hasan 74, Shahid Manzoor 54, Aamir Akram 28; Ali Ahmad 3/83, Mohammad Ikram 2/84). Rajanpur (1st innings) 163 all out in 53.3 overs ( Mohammad Yasir 89 not out, Imran Husain 20; Ahmad Raza 4/33, Amer Akram 3/46); 2nd innings: 125 for all out in 47.2 overs (Mohammad Yasir 29, Imran Husain 21, Aamir Raza 21; Ahmad Raza 4/3, Majid Majeed 4/27).

Gujrat beat Khanewal by 107 runs at the Gujrat Stadium. For winners, paceman Rizwan Malik took eight wickets in the match for 35 runs-seven in the second innings and one in the first to pay major part for the wing.

Summarized scores:

Gujrat (1st innings): 133 all out in 47.3 overs (FayyazAhmad 40, Shahid Imdad 19; Imran Khan 2/16, Shahbaz Ahmad 2/27,Qamar Zaman 2/14, Bilal Khan 2/10); 2nd innings: 169 all out (Fayyaz Ahmad 50, Mohammad Ali 34, Rizwan Malik 34; Sajjad Khan 6/31, Shahbaz Ahmad 3/42).

Khanewal (1st innings); 89 all out in36.3overs(Husnain Abbas 20; Fayyaz Ahmad 4/26, Haroon Sabir 2/13, Syed Mohammad Ali 2/13); 2nd innings: 106 all out (Husnain Abbas 57, Mudassar Rafiq 20; Rizwan Malik 7/21, Haroon Sabir 2/41).

The match between Jehlum and Attock was ended in draw atthe Jawad Club, Faisalabad.

Summarized scores:

Jhelum (1st innings); 214 for four in65 overs (Hamid Riaz76, Qarar Husain not out 66); 2nd innings: 102 all out in 49.5 overs (Nauman Khursheed21; Nadeem Skindar 4/24, Adnan Rehan 3/18).

Attock (1st innings): 202 for eight in 65 overs (Mohammad Ilyas 54, Adnan Rehman 55; Ehsan-ul-Haq 4/58); 2nd innings: 57 for two in nine overs (Adnan Rehman 25, Ilyas 22 not out; Ehsan-ul-Haq 2/29).

Sialkot and Hafizabad also played a drawn game at the Jinnah Stadium, Sialkot.

Summarized scores:

Hafizabad (1st innings): 263 all out in61.4 overs (Kashif Sohail 137, Saif-ul-Haq 32, Shafqat Rasool 22; Mansoor Amjad 5/90, Awais Malik 3/54); 2nd innings: No score for one wickets in 0.1 overs. Sialkot (1st innings): 391 for six wickets in 65 overs (Khurram Husain 71, Faisal Khan 84, Shahid Yousaf 66, Owais Malik 54not out; Rizwan Mustafa 2/61, Kashif Sohail 3/47).

Mianwali and Jhang also ended with a draw at the Sports Stadium, Sargodha.

Summarized scores:

Mianwali (1st innings): 207 for nine in 65 overs (TauqirMalik 66, Mohammad Raza Shah 33, Asif Iqbal 24;Azhar Awais 5/73, Nayyar Abbas 2/25); 2nd innings: 153 for six in 36.4 overs (Mohammad Akram67, Zaheer Abbas 50; Azhar Awais 3/38, Ilyas Haider 2/37).

Jhang (1st innings): 155 all out in 59.1 overs (IlyasHaider 46, Ali Adnan Akram 30, Hafeez 22, Zahid Majeed 20; mohammad Raza Shah 6/59, Aqeel Shah 2/29); 2nd innings: 69 for one in 25 overs (Mohammed Kashif 26, Ali Adnan Akram 37 not out).