Salma Khatun, who led Bangladesh in Asia Cup last year, has been retained as captain for the women's tri-nation tournament at home, also featuring Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday announced the 14-member squad for the upcoming series, which starts from Friday.
The Pakistan team have already arrived and had their first full training session at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Tuesday. They will be travelling to Bogra tomorrow ahead of the tournament opener against Bangladesh.
The teams will be meeting each other twice during the league phase, with Bogra staging the first three matches and Khulna hosting the remaining fixtures. The final is scheduled on February 17 at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.
Bangladesh achieved their first win against an international ODI team when they beat Pakistan by four wickets in Kurunegala during the Asia Cup in May. But as Bangladesh were not among the top 14 ranked sides in the world, matches involving them in the Asia Cup were not considered as one-day internationals.
Squad: Salma Khatun (capt), Shathira Jakir, Shuktara, Ayesha Akhter, Lata Mondal, Panna Ghosh, Mina Khatun, Tithy Sarkar, Champa Chakma, Irin Sultana (wk), Jahanara Alam, Fatema Jahara, Lily Bishwash, Sohely Akhter
On standby: Rumana Ahmed, Shamima Akhter, Papiya Haque Babu, Shahnaz Parvin.