Salma Khatun leads the Bangladesh Twenty20 squad in the upcoming Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup, which starts October 24 in Guangzhou, China. In a largely unchanged squad from the series against South Africa in September, allrounder Panna Ghosh and Shamima Sultana have been included.
Bangladesh, who couldn't qualify for the recently concluded Women's World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka, played South Africa at home and participated in the Ireland tri-series in August this year.
They play three group matches before the knockouts, in a tournament that features China, Thailand, Nepal and Hong Kong besides the four subcontinent nations. The matches will be played at the Guanggong International Cricket Stadium in Guangzhou, the venue for the 2010 Asian Games.
Squad: Salma Khatun (captain), Shukhtara Rahman (vice-captain), Sharmin Akhter, Rumana Ahmed, Farzana Haque, Jahanara Alam, Lata Mondal, Nuzhat Tasnia, Khadija Tul Kubra, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Lily Bishwash, Tazia Akhter, Panna Ghosh, Shamima Sultana