Vidarbha 156 (Naidu 52) and 218 (Deshpande 57, Naidu 50, Debnath 5-70) beat Tripura 112 and 124 (Sandeep Singh 4-25) by 138 runs

Sandeep Singh and Pritam Gandhe grabbed seven wickets between them to bundle out Tripura, chasing a target of 263, for 124 as Vidarbha registered an outright win at Agartala. Subhrajit Roy, the opener, offered the lone resistance with 49 and was the ninth wicket to fall. Singh, the medium pacer, removed two top order wickets before coming back to pick up two in the tail to fold up the Tripura innings. Earlier, Timir Chanda removed the two overnight batsmen - Samir Khare and Vikrant Gonnade - to trigger a mini-collapse and Jayanta Debnath picked up two wickets to finish with a five-wicket haul. With this win, Vidarbha, already comfortably placed at second on the Group A table, enter the semi-finals stage of the tournament.

Jharkhand 189 and 252 for 6 (Ratan Kumar 74) lead Kerala 399 by 42 runs Scorecard

Powered by 74 from Ratan Kumar and three 30-plus scores from the middle order Jharkhand, following on, reached 252 for 6, 42 runs ahead, in their second innings by the end of the third day's play against Kerala at Palakkad. Ratan Kumar was ably assisted by Manoj Joglekar, who hit 49, and 30s from Rajiv Kumar, the captain, and Mohan Jha. Kerala will be looking to remove the last four wickets quickly to set up small target to chase as they have to win by 10 wickets to secure a bonus point which would give them a chance to end up in top two and qualify for the semi-final. Their hopes lie on Somasetty Suresh and Sadgaoppan Ramesh, the two batsmen who shifted from Tamil Nadu.

Goa 144 (Maniar 7-81) and 133 for 2 (Asnodkar 61*) trail Saurashtra 439 by 162 runs

Goa, asked to follow on after Sandip Maniar's seven-wicket haul blew them away for a paltry 144 in the first innings, rode on an unbeaten half-century from Swapnil Asnodkar to reach 133 for 2, 162 runs in arrears, at stumps on the third day that was completely dominated by Saurashtra at Rajkot. Maniar tore Goa apart and picked five of the six wickets that fell to the bowlers today after Jobanputra had removed the overnight batsman Nikhil Haldipur early in the day.

Rajasthan 281 and 16 for 0 trail Assam 240 and 110 by 54 runs

A combined disciplined bowling performance from Rajasthan put them on the brink of victory against Assam at stumps on the third day at Udaipur. Four bowlers picked two wickets apiece to shot out Assam for 110 before Rajasthan, set a target of 70, reached 16 for 0 at close. Earlier 30s from Ajay Jadeja, the captain, and Sanjay Gill lifted Rajasthan, overnight at 172 for 4, to 281 in their first innings, gaining a 41-run lead.

Madhya Pradesh 221 for 6 (Mishra 83, Bundela 76*) trail Jammu & Kashmir (314)

A 151-run partnership for the sixth wicket between Monish Mishra (83) and Devendra Bundela (76 not out) lifted Madhya Pradesh from a wobbly 58 for 5 to 221 for 6, 93 runs in arrears, by the end of the second day's play against Jammu & Kashmir at Indore. Abid Nabi, the medium pacer, rocked the MP top order with a three wicket burst before Bundela and Mishra came together to pull MP out of trouble before the pair were separated by a run-out. Earlier, Dhruv Mahajan extended his score from the overnight 42 to 59 as J&K reached 314 in their first innings. Madhya Pradesh will have to get the first-innings lead to get two points and qualify for the semi-finals.

Orissa312 for 3 (Biswal 122*, Mullick 93*) lead Himachal Pradesh168 by 144 runs
Subit Biswal' maiden first-class century and Pravanjan Mullick's unbeaten 93 powered Orissa to a commanding 312 for 3, 150 runs ahead, by the end of the second day's play against Himachal Pradesh at Cuttack. Biswal and Mullick shared a unbroken 198-run stand for the fourth wicket in 63 overs to grind out the Himachal Pradesh attack. Orissa sit pretty on top of the pool having already qualified for the semi-finals.Owing to bad weather and problems in flight connectivity the match between Orissa and HP was postponed by a day.