Scotland have made changes to the squad to face Canada in two ODIs in Aberdeen, calling up three uncapped players. Stuart Chalmers, wicketkeeper-batsman Marc Petrie and fast bowler Ally Evans are the new faces.

Chalmers was added as 12th man for the four-day victory against Canada this week while Petrie has represented Scotland Under-19s; Evans only has experience with his club, Carlton.

Fast bowler Calum MacLeod, who took six wickets in the 29-win over Canada, and wicketkeeper Simon Smith have been released from the ODI squad.

Scotland are looking to rebuild in the wake of their failure to qualify for the 2011 World Cup.

Scotland ODI squad:: Gavin Hamilton (capt), Fraser Watts, Ryan Watson, Navdeep Poonia, Neil McCallum, Richie Berrington, Jan Stander, Gordon Drummond, Stuart Chalmers, Marc Petrie (wk), Majid Haq, Ross Lyons, Ally Evans.