Under new Chairman Andrew Dunn, the fall 2000 cricket season in Korea was concluded on Sunday 12th November, 2000 with a first class display of cricket by the Pakistani Eagles defeating the Sri-Lankan Lions for their 4th straight title.

Batting first, Pakistan made a mammoth total of 197/4 in the 20 allowed overs. Roni with an outstanding 70 and Tahir and Zahid contributing to the total with 42 and 55 respectively. The pace bowling of Nimal & Tharaka for Sri Lanka could not make a dent in the Eagles batting.

The Lions had a huge task on their hands when they went into bat. Accurate bowling from Nazir, Ejaz and Atiq kept the Sri Lankans from achieving their goal. The Lions fell short of the total with only 130. Chandima with the honors for Sri Lanka with 31 and Jayantha with 22.

The Pakistani Eagles have been the most solid team for the past three years, winning four of the last four season's tournaments. Under the watchful and fatherly eye of team Captain Sikander Mirza this team knows how to perform under the pressure of big matches. The Pakistani Eagles lost only one game during the regular season to the Commonwealth Cavaliers.

Definitely the most improved award for the season would have to go to the Commonwealth Cavaliers who, under the captaincy of Garry Shadlow, rebuilt the team into a formidable force. With great new players like Craig Logan, Matt Cullen, Glen Canterford and Jim McMullen, the Cavaliers gave many teams a run for their money this season and will be a force to be reckoned with in the Spring of 2001.

The KCA's Spring 2001 season is due to commence early April.