May 23, 2002

PCB announces 14-man squad for Super Challenge II against Australia

Pakistan Cricket Board on Thursday announced a 14-member squad for the Super Challenge II to be played in Australia next month. The players were selected by the Selection Committee and finally approved by Chairman PCB. Following are the names:

1. Saeed Anwar
2. Imran Nazir
3. Shahid Afridi
4. Yousuf Youhana
5. Inzamam-ul-Haq - (Vice-captain)
6. Younis Khan
7. Rashid Latif
8. Azhar Mahmood
9. Wasim Akram
10. Waqar Younis - (Captain)
11. Shoaib Akhtar
12. Shoaib Malik
13. Misbah-ul-Haq
14. Mohammad Sami

The selected players will be reporting to the Manager Mr Yawar Saeed for a short training camp to be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore from May 29, 2002.

Khalid Butt
Media manager
May 23, 2002