Bangladesh in West Indies 2009 July 30, 2009

West Indies persist with weakened squad

Cricinfo staff

West Indies have persisted with a weakened squad for the third ODI and the Twenty20 match against Bangladesh in St Kitts. Chris Gayle and other top players still find no place, and the only change was the exclusion of fast bowler Nelon Pascal, who sustained a finger injury in the first ODI last Sunday.

Bangladesh have already clinched the one-day series 2-0, and are still undefeated on the tour.

West Indies squad
Floyd Reifer (capt), Darren Sammy, David Bernard, Travis Dowlin, Andre Fletcher, Rawl Lewis, Nikita Miller, Kieran Powell, Dale Richards, Kemar Roach, Devon Smith, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge

Full report to follow