County Championship Division One at Manchester, Aug 21-24 2007
(47 ov)
393 & 111/2d
Match drawn
Hampshire 1st Innings
MA Carberry c †Sutton b Cork1635423045.71
MJ Brown lbw b Muralitharan29641014045.31
JHK Adams run out631471569042.85
JP Crawley lbw b Muralitharan471001195047.00
MJ Lumb c Laxman b Cork6410313110062.13
N Pothas c †Sutton b Mahmood2739532169.23
SM Ervine not out10314116211373.04
SK Warne (c)c Laxman b Cork22500100.00
DBL Powell run out15111120136.36
JTA Bruce  b Muralitharan12640003.84
DA Griffiths c †Sutton b Chapple01946000.00
Extras(b 9, lb 8, nb 8, w 1)26
TOTAL(113.5 Ov, RR: 3.45)393
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Michael Carberry), 2-79 (Michael Brown), 3-153 (Jimmy Adams), 4-187 (John Crawley), 5-245 (Nic Pothas), 6-292 (Michael Lumb), 7-296 (Shane Warne), 8-312 (Daren Powell), 9-341 (James Bruce), 10-393 (David Griffiths)
G Chapple17.534112.2900
SI Mahmood2129214.3814
DG Cork2467433.0800
M Muralitharan38610732.8100
G Keedy1306204.7600
Lancashire 1st Innings
MJ Chilton (c)c †Pothas b Powell415221026.66
PJ Horton  b Griffiths15230438619050.00
SJ Croft c Brown b Powell057000.00
SG Law  b Bruce531001408053.00
VVS Laxman c †Pothas b Bruce1217232070.58
LD Sutton not out1001972709050.76
G Chapple c Lumb b Griffiths1015162066.66
DG Cork  b Ervine2122214095.45
SI Mahmood  b Griffiths1727252062.96
G Keedy not out415131026.66
Extras(b 9, lb 8, nb 8, w 5)30
TOTAL(118.5 Ov, RR: 3.39)403/8d
Did not bat: M Muralitharan 
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Mark Chilton), 2-7 (Steven Croft), 3-138 (Stuart Law), 4-154 (VVS Laxman), 5-319 (Paul Horton), 6-337 (Glen Chapple), 7-362 (Dominic Cork), 8-395 (Sajid Mahmood)
DBL Powell27410123.7410
JTA Bruce2768623.1801
SM Ervine1815413.0003
DA Griffiths21.518233.7500
SK Warne16.333702.2400
MA Carberry8.312603.0500
Hampshire 2nd Innings
MA Carberry not out661281609051.56
MJ Brown c †Sutton b Chapple531410016.12
JHK Adams c Cork b Muralitharan1972663026.38
JP Crawley not out1553501028.30
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 4)6
TOTAL(47 Ov, RR: 2.36)111/2d
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Michael Brown), 2-76 (Jimmy Adams)
G Chapple821311.6200
SI Mahmood421102.7500
M Muralitharan1633512.1800
G Keedy1543902.6000
SJ Croft401102.7502
Old Trafford, Manchester
TossHampshire , elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One 2007
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days21,22,23,24 August 2007 (4-day match)
Richard Kettleborough
Jeremy Lloyds
PointsLancashire 12, Hampshire 10
Tue, 21 Aug - day 1 - no play
Wed, 22 Aug - day 2 - Hampshire 1st innings 331/8 (SM Ervine 44*, JTA Bruce 1*, 100 ov)
Thu, 23 Aug - day 3 - Lancashire 1st innings 296/4 (PJ Horton 135*, LD Sutton 69*, 88 ov)
Fri, 24 Aug - day 4 - Hampshire 2nd innings 111/2d (47 ov) - end of match
Day 3
  • Hampshire 1st innings
  • SM Ervine 100 in 152 mins off 135 balls, 11x4, 3x6
  • Lancashire 1st innings
  • PJ Horton 100 in 269 mins off 212 balls, 15x4