North Division, Chesterfield, Jun 15 2008, Twenty20 Cup
(20 ov, target 170)
Yorkshire won by 11 runs
Player Of The Match
Yorkshire Innings (20 overs maximum)
AW Gale c Langeveldt b Clarke2529273186.20
C White  b Langeveldt049000.00
MP Vaughan c Telo b Hinds31223141140.90
A McGrath not out72424836171.42
JA Rudolph run out52210250.00
GL Brophy c Birch b Clarke13121710108.33
TT Bresnan not out1391020144.44
Extras(lb 4, w 6)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.45)169/5
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Craig White), 2-35 (Andrew Gale), 3-67 (Michael Vaughan), 4-80 (Jacques Rudolph), 5-139 (Gerard Brophy)
CK Langeveldt402716.75---10
GG Wagg402706.75---10
R Clarke403228.00---00
ND Doshi302508.33---10
WW Hinds20713.50---20
JL Sadler1013013.00---00
J Needham2034017.00---10
Derbyshire Innings (target: 170 runs from 20 overs)
FD Telo c †Brophy b Bresnan1213142092.30
GM Smith run out684243101161.90
WW Hinds c Gough b White1222331054.54
R Clarke (c)c McGrath b Pyrah2370066.66
DJ Pipe c Pyrah b Gough1791121188.88
DJ Birch not out17162410106.25
JL Sadler c Pyrah b McGrath1320033.33
GG Wagg not out18121111150.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 4)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.9)158/6
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Dominic Telo), 2-91 (Greg Smith), 3-97 (Wavell Hinds), 4-104 (Rikki Clarke), 5-121 (James Pipe), 6-125 (John Sadler)
MJ Hoggard403709.25---30
TT Bresnan403518.75---00
D Gough403117.75---00
RM Pyrah401814.50---10
A McGrath302418.00---00
DJ Wainwright0.50607.20---00
C White0.10010.00---00
Queen's Park, Chesterfield
TossYorkshire , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2008
Player Of The Match
Anthony McGrath
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.45, Interval 15.45-16.00, Second Session 16.00-17.25
Match days15 June 2008 (20-over match)
Graham Burgess
Tim Robinson
PointsYorkshire 2, Derbyshire 0