North Group (D/N), Leicester, May 2 2017, Royal London One-Day Cup
(44/50 ov, target 364)
Leics won by 103 runs
Leicestershire Innings (50 overs maximum)
ML Pettini c Hain b Barker159135187190117.77
CS Delport c Hain b Poysden34223751154.54
AM Ali c Hain b Patel5265775080.00
MJ Cosgrove c Bell b Hannon-Dalby25193221131.57
TJ Wells c Porterfield b Barker67445244152.27
LJ Hill c Hannon-Dalby b Barker651110120.00
EJH Eckersley (c)not out106910166.66
ZJ Chappell c Hain b Hannon-Dalby3460075.00
JS Sykes not out00100-
Extras(lb 3, w 4)7
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 7.26)363/7
Fall of wickets: 1-77 (Cameron Delport, 8.3 ov), 2-181 (Aadil Ali, 28.2 ov), 3-237 (Mark Cosgrove, 35.5 ov), 4-328 (Mark Pettini, 46.2 ov), 5-350 (Tom Wells, 48.1 ov), 6-350 (Lewis Hill, 48.2 ov), 7-357 (Zak Chappell, 49.4 ov)
KHD Barker1006536.5026--00
R Clarke1006606.6026--20
OJ Hannon-Dalby1008728.7022--00
JS Patel1006616.6018--00
JE Poysden705217.4212--00
AD Thomason302408.007--20
Warwickshire Innings (target: 364 runs from 50 overs)
WTS Porterfield lbw b Klein2470050.00
SR Hain c Ali b Wells10310715011096.26
IJL Trott c †Hill b Klein2025262180.00
IR Bell (c)c Ali b Wells2930474096.66
TR Ambrose  b Wells83748290112.16
R Clarke c Eckersley b Griffiths46180066.66
AD Thomason c Wells b Delport57130071.42
KHD Barker not out57150071.42
JS Patel run out (†Hill)21500200.00
JE Poysden c & b Griffiths023000.00
OJ Hannon-Dalby lbw b Griffiths013000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 5.9)260
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (William Porterfield, 1.1 ov), 2-43 (Jonathan Trott, 7.3 ov), 3-111 (Ian Bell, 19.2 ov), 4-229 (Sam Hain, 38.1 ov), 5-246 (Tim Ambrose, 40.3 ov), 6-250 (Rikki Clarke, 41.4 ov), 7-254 (Aaron Thomason, 42.3 ov), 8-259 (Jeetan Patel, 43.2 ov), 9-259 (Josh Poysden, 43.4 ov), 10-260 (Oliver Hannon-Dalby, 43.6 ov)
ZJ Chappell1006706.7022--20
D Klein804425.5024--20
TJ Wells804435.5022--00
GT Griffiths803534.3725--00
JS Sykes704806.8514--10
CS Delport302016.666--00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup 2017
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-17.30, Interval 17.30-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days2 May 2017 - day/night match (50-over match)
Russell Evans
Steve Garratt
PointsLeicestershire 2, Warwickshire 0
Leicestershire innings:
  • ML Pettini 100 off 89 balls (13 x 4)
Warwickshire inning:
  • SR Hain 100 off 102 balls (11 x 4)