North Group (D/N), Leicester, May 2 2017, Royal London One-Day Cup
(44/50 ov, target 364)260
Leics won by 103 runs
Leicestershire INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Mark Pettini c Hain b Barker159135187190117.78
Cameron Delport c Hain b Poysden34223751154.55
Aadil Ali c Hain b Patel5265775080.00
Mark Cosgrove c Bell b Hannon-Dalby25193221131.58
Tom Wells c Porterfield b Barker67445244152.27
Lewis Hill c Hannon-Dalby b Barker651110120.00
Ned Eckersley (c)not out 106910166.67
Zak Chappell c Hain b Hannon-Dalby3460075.00
James Sykes not out 001000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 4)7
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 7.26)363/7
Fall of wickets: 1-77 (Cameron Delport, 8.3 ov), 2-181 (Aadil Ali, 28.2 ov), 3-237 (Mark Cosgrove, 35.5 ov), 4-328 (Mark Pettini, 46.2 ov), 5-350 (Tom Wells, 48.1 ov), 6-350 (Lewis Hill, 48.2 ov), 7-357 (Zak Chappell, 49.4 ov)
Keith Barker1006536.50268000
Rikki Clarke1006606.60268120
Oliver Hannon-Dalby1008728.70229300
Jeetan Patel1006616.60187000
Josh Poysden705217.43123200
Aaron Thomason302408.0072020
Birmingham Bears INNINGS (target: 364 runs from 50 overs)
William Porterfield lbw b Klein2470050.00
Sam Hain c Ali b Wells10310715011096.26
Jonathan Trott c †Hill b Klein2025262180.00
Ian Bell (c)c Ali b Wells2930474096.67
Tim Ambrose  b Wells83748290112.16
Rikki Clarke c Eckersley b Griffiths46180066.67
Aaron Thomason c Wells b Delport57130071.43
Keith Barker not out 57150071.43
Jeetan Patel run out (†Hill)21500200.00
Josh Poysden c & b Griffiths023000.00
Oliver Hannon-Dalby lbw b Griffiths013000.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(44 Ov, RR: 5.90)260
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (William Porterfield, 1.1 ov), 2-43 (Jonathan Trott, 7.3 ov), 3-111 (Ian Bell, 19.2 ov), 4-229 (Sam Hain, 38.1 ov), 5-246 (Tim Ambrose, 40.3 ov), 6-250 (Rikki Clarke, 41.4 ov), 7-254 (Aaron Thomason, 42.3 ov), 8-259 (Jeetan Patel, 43.2 ov), 9-259 (Josh Poysden, 43.4 ov), 10-260 (Oliver Hannon-Dalby, 43.6 ov)
Zak Chappell1006706.70225120
Dieter Klein804425.50245020
Tom Wells804435.50225000
Gavin Griffiths803534.38253000
James Sykes704806.86146010
Cameron Delport302016.6762000
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire, elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-17.30, Interval 17.30-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days2 May 2017 - daynight match (50-over match)
England Image
Russell Evans
England Image
Steve Garratt
PointsLeicestershire 2, Warwickshire 0
  • Leicestershire innings:
  • ML Pettini 100 off 89 balls (13 x 4)
  • Warwickshire inning:
  • SR Hain 100 off 102 balls (11 x 4)