(D/N)Ford Ranger One Day Cup at Brisbane, Nov 23 2007
(45.4/50 ov, target 244)
Queensland won by 50 runs
Player Of The Match
Queensland Innings (50 overs maximum)
SR Watson c Hussey b Denton2839-3171.79
NJ Reardon c Blizzard b Wise3639-6092.30
CT Perren run out (Denton)6075-4080.00
CA Philipson run out (Hodge/White)4251-5082.35
AJ Nye c McDonald b Hastings3947-3182.97
CP Simpson (c)c Denton b Hussey67-1085.71
LA Carseldine c †Crosthwaite b Nannes24-0050.00
CD Hartley c Wise b Hastings513-0038.46
CR Swan c McDonald b White86-10133.33
GJ Sullivan c †Crosthwaite b Hastings24-0050.00
SA Brant not out24-0050.00
Extras(lb 6, w 7)13
TOTAL(48.1 Ov, RR: 5.04)243
Fall of wickets: 1-61 (Shane Watson, 10.5 ov), 2-68 (Nathan Reardon, 14.1 ov), 3-155 (Craig Philipson, 30.2 ov), 4-184 (Clinton Perren, 36.1 ov), 5-193 (Chris Simpson, 38.4 ov), 6-209 (Lee Carseldine, 41.3 ov), 7-229 (Chris Hartley, 45.3 ov), 8-231 (Aaron Nye, 45.6 ov), 9-241 (Grant Sullivan, 47.2 ov), 10-243 (Chris Swan, 48.1 ov)
GJ Denton1025615.60---40
DP Nannes1004814.80---10
JW Hastings1005035.00---00
AB Wise703014.28---10
CL White8.103814.65---10
DJ Hussey301515.00---00
Victoria Innings (target: 244 runs from 50 overs)
M Klinger c Perren b Sullivan1736-2047.22
AC Blizzard c †Hartley b Swan54-10125.00
BJ Hodge c Watson b Carseldine5067-6074.62
DJ Hussey run out (Reardon/†Hartley)59-0055.55
CL White (c)retired hurt1426-0153.84
AB McDonald c †Hartley b Carseldine01-000.00
AJ Crosthwaite  b Simpson4368-4163.23
JW Hastings c & b Brant919-1047.36
GJ Denton c Reardon b Simpson3534-40102.94
DP Nannes c Watson b Nye29-0022.22
AB Wise not out22-00100.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 9)11
TOTAL(45.4 Ov, RR: 4.22)193
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Aiden Blizzard, 2.5 ov), 2-46 (Michael Klinger, 12.2 ov), 3-69 (David Hussey, 16.4 ov), 4-95 (Brad Hodge, 22.3 ov), 5-95 (Andrew McDonald, 22.4 ov), 5-107* (Cameron White, retired not out ), 6-131 (John Hastings, 34.3 ov), 7-175 (Adam Crosthwaite, 41.5 ov), 8-185 (Dirk Nannes, 44.2 ov), 9-193 (Gerard Denton, 45.4 ov)
CR Swan804015.00---01
SA Brant1014514.50---40
GJ Sullivan703715.28---20
AJ Nye602914.83---20
CP Simpson8.402623.00---00
LA Carseldine601522.50---10
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
TossQueensland , elected to bat first
SeriesFord Ranger One Day Cup 2007
Player Of The Match
Aaron Nye
Hours of play (local time)14.15 - 17.45, 18.15 - 21.45
Match days23 November 2007 - day/night match (50-over match)
List A debut
John Hastings
Rod Tucker
Tim Laycock
TV Umpire
Norm McNamara
Match Referee
Jim Torpey
PointsQueensland 5, Victoria 0
  • 12th Men: DJ Doran (Queensland) and RJ Quiney (Victoria)
  • CL White retired hurt at 107/5 (28.2)(injured foot)