(D/N)Twenty20 Big Bash at Perth, Jan 5 2010
(16.2/20 ov, target 199)
West Aust won by 127 runs
Player Of The Match
Western Australia
Western Australia Innings (20 overs maximum)
SE Marsh not out108586866186.20
WM Robinson  b Starc5455603098.18
L Ronchi not out198702237.50
Extras(b 1, lb 5, nb 1, w 10)17
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.9)198/1
Fall of wickets: 1-168 (Wes Robinson, 17.6 ov)
JR Hazlewood403709.25---00
MA Starc302518.33---10
DJ Thornely402205.50---00
DR Smith3039013.00---11
MC Henriques3030010.00---20
AC Bird2029014.50---20
SPD Smith1010010.00---00
New South Wales Innings (target: 199 runs from 20 overs)
PA Jaques c Doropoulos b Heal1617322094.11
DA Warner c Pomersbach b Knowles037000.00
UT Khawaja c MR Marsh b Hogan65510120.00
MC Henriques (c) b Knowles66400100.00
SPD Smith c Robinson b Heal1415142093.33
DR Smith run out (Doropoulos/Heal)3560060.00
DJ Thornely lbw b MR Marsh610120060.00
DLR Smith c Coulter-Nile b MR Marsh44400100.00
AC Bird c †Ronchi b MR Marsh515190033.33
MA Starc c & b MR Marsh2870025.00
JR Hazlewood not out610100060.00
Extras(w 3)3
TOTAL(16.2 Ov, RR: 4.34)71
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (David Warner, 1.4 ov), 2-18 (Usman Khawaja, 2.6 ov), 3-25 (Moises Henriques, 4.1 ov), 4-44 (Phil Jaques, 7.3 ov), 5-44 (Steven Smith, 7.4 ov), 6-51 (Dwayne Smith, 9.2 ov), 7-57 (Daniel Smith, 10.4 ov), 8-57 (Dominic Thornely, 10.5 ov), 9-62 (Mitchell Starc, 12.6 ov), 10-71 (Aaron Bird, 16.2 ov)
MG Hogan201015.00---00
BA Knowles301525.00---20
NM Coulter-Nile201608.00---00
TP Doropoulos10505.00---00
AK Heal401323.25---00
AC Voges10404.00---00
MR Marsh2.20642.57---10
SE Marsh10202.00---00
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
TossWestern Australia , elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Big Bash 2009
Player Of The Match
Shaun Marsh
Hours of play (local time)17.15 start, First Session 17.15-18.30, Interval 18.30-18.45, Second Session 18.45-20.00
Match days5 January 2010 - day/night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Wes Robinson
Michael Hogan
Ian Lock
Mick Martell
TV Umpire
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Ric Evans
PointsWestern Australia 2, New South Wales 0
Western Australia innings
  • WM Robinson: 50 off 47 balls
  • SE Marsh: 50 off 32 balls
  • SE Marsh: 100 off 53 balls
  • 12th Men: AA Noffke (Western Australia) and GM Lambert (New South Wales)
  • Attendance: 13,888