The Ford Trophy at New Plymouth, Feb 9 2020
(37.2/50 ov, target 238)
Canterbury won by 9 wickets (with 76 balls remaining)
Central Districts Innings (50 overs maximum)
GR Hay  b Williams1434421041.17
BL Wiggins c †Fletcher b Williams10394151142109.57
BS Smith c Bowes b van Woerkom1527252055.55
TC Bruce (c)st †Fletcher b van Woerkom2790028.57
K Noema-Barnett lbw b Astle1832313056.25
BD Schmulian c †Fletcher b Astle32314450103.22
JA Clarkson  b Astle1428331050.00
WC Ludick lbw b Astle614200042.85
AY Patel c Ellis b Henry89150188.88
SHA Rance not out17152011113.33
RL Toole run out (†Fletcher)59150055.55
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.74)237
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Greg Hay, 10.2 ov), 2-76 (Ben Smith, 17.1 ov), 3-80 (Tom Bruce, 19.1 ov), 4-124 (Kieran Noema-Barnett, 26.6 ov), 5-183 (Bayley Wiggins, 36.6 ov), 6-187 (Brad Schmulian, 37.3 ov), 7-205 (Willem Ludick, 43.1 ov), 8-214 (Josh Clarkson, 45.4 ov), 9-216 (Ajaz Patel, 46.4 ov), 10-237 (Raymond Toole, 49.6 ov)
MJ Henry1006216.20---00
WSA Williams1024024.00---10
TF van Woerkom1004624.60---00
AM Ellis803704.62---00
HB Shipley201507.50---00
TD Astle1013643.60---10
Canterbury Innings (target: 238 runs from 50 overs)
JCT Boyle c Noema-Barnett b Patel5164786179.68
CJ Bowes not out114104156142109.61
SJ Murdoch not out64577863112.28
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 5)10
TOTAL(37.2 Ov, RR: 6.4)239/1
Fall of wickets: 1-109 (Jack Boyle, 19.1 ov)
SHA Rance824906.12---31
RL Toole605008.33---00
AY Patel1004914.90---00
BD Schmulian4.204009.23---10
WC Ludick703004.28---00
TC Bruce201708.50---00
Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
TossCentral Districts , elected to bat first
SeriesThe Ford Trophy 2019
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30 Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days09 February 2020 (50-over match)
Glen Walklin
John Bromley
Match Referee
Tony Hill
PointsCanterbury 5, Central Districts 0