Rahul Dewan's century led Haryana to a 95-run victory over Uttar Pradesh in their quarter-final at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. Haryana elected to bat and Dewan and lost his opening partner Sandeep Singh early, but Sunny Singh gave him company in a 101-run partnership, and then Nitin Saini got a quick 56 not out, as Haryana reached 286. Dewan batted till the 46th over and scored 114. UP's reply got off to a shaky start as they slumped to 18 for 2. Rohit Srivastava tried to consolidate and scored 38, but the innings never got going. Wickets fell at regular intervals in the middle overs and then Amit Mishra wiped out the tail to finish with figures of 4 for 29.

Kumar Deobrat took Jharkhand to victory against Mumbai in a closely fought match at the Emerald High School Ground in Indore, securing a semi-final berth for his team. Deobrat's unbeaten 66 helped Jharkhand recover from 115 for 6 in chase of Mumbai's 213. He put together a 74-run partnership with Shahbaz Nadeem, and did not panic once Nadeem was out for 46, completing the job for a three-wicket win. Mumbai captain Wasim Jaffer chose to bat and justified that decision by scoring 102 off 106 balls. But there was little contribution from anyone else and Mumbai ended up being bowled out in 44. 5 overs. The modest total proved to be challenging though as two wickets apiece from Abhishek Nayar and Rohit Sharma put Jharkhand in trouble. Deobrat came to their rescue, and consigned Mumbai to defeat. It has been a disappointing season for Mumbai who also exited the Ranji Trophy at the quarter-final stage.