Lord's, Jul 31 - Aug 2 2007, County Championship Division Two
(64.1 ov)(f/o) 106 & 184
Middlesex won by an innings and 71 runs
Middlesex 1st INNINGS
Billy Godleman c †Wallace b Wharf38871154043.67
Nick Compton c Hemp b Wharf671572167042.67
Owais Shah lbw b Wharf2477891031.16
Ed Joyce c †Wallace b Cosker5176964067.10
Ed Smith (c)c Rees b Cosker1627392059.25
Ben Scott c Watkins b Cosker651291459050.38
Chaminda Vaas c Watkins b Waters799513311183.15
Tim Murtagh run out 212190016.66
Murali Kartik c †Wallace b Wharf1670016.66
Chris Silverwood c Wharf b Waters511131045.45
Alan Richardson not out 018000.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 7)13
TOTAL(112.5 Ov, RR: 3.19)361
Fall of wickets: 1-87 (Billy Godleman), 2-135 (Owais Shah), 3-136 (Nick Compton), 4-168 (Ed Smith), 5-220 (Ed Joyce), 6-320 (Ben Scott), 7-337 (Tim Murtagh), 8-341 (Murali Kartik), 9-355 (Chaminda Vaas), 10-361 (Chris Silverwood)
Huw Waters27.587322.62---00
Simon Jones1926103.21---30
Alex Wharf2117743.66---01
Ryan Watkins703404.85---10
Robert Croft2035002.50---00
Dean Cosker1816233.44---30
Glamorgan 1st INNINGS
Jimmy Maher lbw b Silverwood4521080.00
Gareth Rees c †Scott b Vaas01116000.00
Daniel Cherry lbw b Kartik321101395029.09
David Hemp (c)c †Scott b Silverwood919252047.36
Ryan Watkins c Godleman b Kartik3066875045.45
Mark Wallace lbw b Kartik1144420025.00
Alex Wharf c †Scott b Kartik1026410038.46
Robert Croft c †Scott b Murtagh01217000.00
Dean Cosker c Godleman b Kartik097000.00
Huw Waters not out 01215000.00
Simon Jones c Silverwood b Kartik311110027.27
Extras(lb 3, nb 4)7
TOTAL(53.5 Ov, RR: 1.96)106
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Jimmy Maher), 2-10 (Gareth Rees), 3-27 (David Hemp), 4-78 (Ryan Watkins), 5-85 (Daniel Cherry), 6-100 (Mark Wallace), 7-103 (Alex Wharf), 8-103 (Dean Cosker), 9-103 (Robert Croft), 10-106 (Simon Jones)
Chris Silverwood1124223.81---00
Chaminda Vaas921511.66---00
Alan Richardson1251501.25---00
Tim Murtagh841011.25---00
Murali Kartik13.552161.51---02
Jimmy Maher lbw b Silverwood031000.00
Gareth Rees lbw b Vaas813171061.53
Daniel Cherry c Godleman b Richardson1042591023.80
David Hemp (c)c Compton b Kartik3660804260.00
Ryan Watkins c †Scott b Murtagh2041714048.78
Mark Wallace c Godleman b Kartik925211036.00
Alex Wharf lbw b Richardson55961356257.29
Robert Croft lbw b Silverwood2041451048.78
Dean Cosker  b Kartik212140016.66
Huw Waters c Compton b Murtagh851521015.68
Simon Jones not out 22100100.00
Extras(b 3, lb 8, nb 2, w 1)14
TOTAL(64.1 Ov, RR: 2.86)184
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Jimmy Maher), 2-12 (Gareth Rees), 3-34 (Daniel Cherry), 4-74 (David Hemp), 5-90 (Mark Wallace), 6-96 (Ryan Watkins), 7-132 (Robert Croft), 8-149 (Dean Cosker), 9-182 (Huw Waters), 10-184 (Alex Wharf)
Chris Silverwood1223422.83---00
Chaminda Vaas931711.88---00
Alan Richardson14.144523.17---00
Tim Murtagh1032422.40---00
Murali Kartik1855232.88---11
Owais Shah10101.00---00
Lord's, London
TossMiddlesex, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days31 July, 1,2 August 2007 - day (4-day match)
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
England Image
Vanburn Holder
PointsMiddlesex 21, Glamorgan 2.5
Tue, 31 Jul - day 1 - Middlesex 1st innings 320/6 (Chaminda Vaas 47*, Tim Murtagh 0*, 104 ov)
Wed, 01 Aug - day 2 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 120/6 (Alex Wharf 17*, Robert Croft 10*, 39 ov)
Thu, 02 Aug - day 3 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 184 (64.1 ov) - end of match