Oudtshoorn, Nov 1 2009, CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
(40 ov, target 296)274/9
Easterns won by 21 runs
Easterns INNINGS (40 overs maximum)
Ruan du Plessis  b Baartman5755-54103.63
Mpho Sekhoto c de Wett b Baartman1222-2054.54
Rushdi Jappie  b Davis-Taylor10990-62121.11
Cobus Pienaar c Murray b Brouwers5541-13134.14
Jaco Booysen run out (Brouwers)2120-20105.00
Johan Fourie not out 128-10150.00
Sean O'Connor (c)not out 155-11300.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 1, w 11)14
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 7.37)295/5
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Mpho Sekhoto, 7.4 ov), 2-101 (Ruan du Plessis, 17.2 ov), 3-175 (Cobus Pienaar, 27.1 ov), 4-250 (Jaco Booysen, 35.4 ov), 5-280 (Rushdi Jappie, 39.1 ov)
William Hantam825006.25234021
Nathan Murray201608.00100240
Douglas Baartman805927.37195210
Terence Davis-Taylor504719.40104200
Niel Bredenkamp804305.37171000
Rudi Hillermann403609.0051200
Nigel Brouwers504218.40133200
South Western Districts INNINGS (target: 296 runs from 40 overs)
Nigel Brouwers c O'Connor b Walters1723-2073.91
Niel Bredenkamp c †Fourie b Mofokeng1114-0178.57
Burton de Wett (c)c Hlengani b Walters8874-103118.91
Gerhard Strydom c Walters b Pienaar610-1060.00
Roelof Hugo run out (Pienaar)00-000.00
William Hantam not out 9789-82108.98
Pieter Stuurman c Pienaar b Walters55-10100.00
Rudi Hillermann run out (Nyawo)2717-31158.82
Nathan Murray lbw b Hlengani43-10133.33
Andre Olivier  b Hlengani13-0033.33
Douglas Baartman not out 64-10150.00
Extras(b 2, lb 4, nb 2, w 4)12
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 6.85)274/9
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Niel Bredenkamp, 5.3 ov), 2-30 (Nigel Brouwers, 6.3 ov), 3-46 (Gerhard Strydom, 10.2 ov), 4-46 (Roelof Hugo, 10.3 ov), 5-174 (Burton de Wett, 28.6 ov), 6-183 (Pieter Stuurman, 30.3 ov), 7-232 (Rudi Hillermann, 35.4 ov), 8-249 (Nathan Murray, 37.1 ov), 9-253 (Andre Olivier, 37.6 ov)
Basheeru-Deen Walters704937.00186032
Petros Mofokeng803814.75294100
Cobus Pienaar804715.87265200
Sean O'Connor403107.7574000
Ephraim Nyawo201105.5051000
Imran Tahir3046015.3333410
Israel Hlengani804625.75194000
Recreation Ground, Oudtshoorn
TossEasterns, elected to bat first
SeriesCSA Provincial One-Day Challenge
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-12.35 Interval 12.35-13.30, Second Session 13.20-16.25
Match days1 November 2009 - day(40-over match)
South Africa Image
Clifford Isaacs
South Africa Image
Clive Joubert
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Irvin van Kerwel
PointsEasterns 4, South Western Districts 0