Matches (11)
WI-W v NZ-W (1)
Asia Cup (4)
Irani Trophy (1)
Road Safety (1)
Legends League (1)
CPL (1)
PAK v ENG (1)
IND v SA (1)
23rd Match, Pool C, Potchefstroom, September 14, 2019, CSA Provincial T20 Cup
(20 ov, T:172) 127/8

North West won by 44 runs

North West Innings
Mpumalanga Innings
Match Details
North West  (20 ovs maximum)
Kagiso Rapulana run out (Kok)917210052.94
Shane Dadswell c & b Adams42304141140.00
Wihan Lubbe (c)c & b Mashiane18163020112.50
Nicky van den Bergh c sub (A Ferreira) b Arendse30263203115.38
Ruan Haasbroek not out 45243842187.50
Lesego Senokwane c Adams b Watson1391401144.44
Khanya Cotani not out 00100-
Extras(lb 2, nb 2, w 10)14
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.55, 91 Mts)171/5
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Kagiso Rapulana, 4.4 ov), 2-69 (Shane Dadswell, 8.4 ov), 3-89 (Wihan Lubbe, 11.4 ov), 4-135 (Nicky van den Bergh, 16.6 ov), 5-165 (Lesego Senokwane, 19.4 ov)
Justin Watson403518.7591220
19.4 to L Senokwane, smashed in the air, and Adams takes the catch running from long-on boundary to dismiss Senokwane. 165/5
Roger Arendse403117.75101211
16.6 to NJ van den Bergh, slog sweep in the air, and Ferreira takes the catch at cow corner boundary to dismiss v/d Bergh. 135/4
Maarten Steenkamp2021010.5022001
Siyabonga Mahima3032010.66---20
Thomas Mashiane3.301915.4271000
11.4 to WJ Lubbe, played back in the air, and Mashiane takes the catch to dismiss Lubbe. 89/3
Glen Adams302919.6682200
8.4 to S Dadswell, played back in the air, and bowler takes it to dismiss Dadswel. 69/2
Tumi Koto0.30204.0010000
Mpumalanga  (T: 172 runs from 20 ovs)
Tumi Koto c Leokaoke b Hinrichsen1320033.33
Alexander Kok  b Diseko026000.00
Glen Adams  b Hinrichsen78101087.50
Jared Fuchs lbw b Leokaoke2025300180.00
Liam Peters (c)c Leokaoke b Lubbe57110071.42
Benjamin van Niekerk  b Leokaoke2428371085.71
Justin Watson c Lubbe b Haasbroek20131511153.84
Maarten Steenkamp  b Leokaoke18111702163.63
Siyabonga Mahima not out 1718192094.44
Roger Arendse not out 45110080.00
Extras(b 4, lb 3, w 4)11
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.35, 83 Mts)127/8
Did not bat: Thomas Mashiane 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Tumi Koto, 0.4 ov), 2-6 (Alexander Kok, 1.1 ov), 3-12 (Glen Adams, 2.5 ov), 4-27 (Liam Peters, 5.5 ov), 5-41 (Jared Fuchs, 9.1 ov), 6-76 (Justin Watson, 13.2 ov), 7-99 (Benjamin van Niekerk, 15.4 ov), 8-108 (Maarten Steenkamp, 17.1 ov)
Jon Hinrichsen301123.66121000
0.4 to BT Koto, driven in the air, and Leokaoke takes easy catch at cover area to dismiss Koto. 2/1
2.5 to G Adams, play, miss and hits offstick. 12/3
Johannes Diseko402416.0091100
1.1 to A Kok, misread the line off the ball, clean bowled. 6/2
Wihan Lubbe402015.0091100
5.5 to L Peters, flicked in the air, and Leokaoke takes the catch running at mid-wicket area to dismiss Peters. 27/4
Malusi Siboto402706.7591120
Katleho Leokaoke402636.5081020
9.1 to J Fuchs, Big appeal for LBW, and umpire raise his finger to dismiss Fuchs. 41/5
15.4 to B van Niekerk, play, miss and Clean Bowled. 99/7
17.1 to M Steenkamp, play, miss the ball completely and it hits offstick. 108/8
Ruan Haasbroek1012112.0021100
13.2 to J Watson, flicked in the air, and Lubbe takes the catch at mid-wicket area to dismiss Watson. 76/6
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
TossMpumalanga, elected to field first
Match days14 September 2019 - day (20-over match)
South Africa
Adrian Holdstock
South Africa
Thomas Mokorosi
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Siphelele Gasa
Match Referee
South Africa
Zed Ndamane
PointsNorth West 5, Mpumalanga 0
  • North West Innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 48 runs, 1 wickets)
  • North West: 50 runs in 6.3 overs (44 balls, 32 mins, 5x4, 0x6)
  • North West: 100 runs in 12.5 overs (82 balls, 58 mins, 6x4, 3x6)
  • T Koto replaced T Mashiane (13.3 overs, Mashiane's 4th over, reason: Injury)
  • North West: 150 runs in 18.4 overs (117 balls, 85 mins, 10x4, 5x6)
  • Mpumalanga Innings
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 27 runs, 4 wickets)
  • Mpumalanga: 50 runs in 10.2 overs (62 balls, 42 mins, 1x4, 1x6)
  • Mpumalanga: 100 runs in 15.5 overs (96 balls, 64 mins, 3x4, 4x6)
Mpumalanga Innings
<1 / 3>
CSA Provincial T20 Cup
Pool A
Pool B
Pool C