Hobart, Nov 28 2009, Ford Ranger Cup
(15.1/17 ov)131/3
South Aust won by 7 wickets (with 11 balls remaining)
player of the match
Tom Cooper
South Australia
Tasmania INNINGS (17 overs maximum)
Wade Irvine c Christian b Duval916152056.25
Michael Dighton c †Manou b Tait28230025.00
George Bailey (c)c & b Haberfield35294032120.68
Travis Birt c †Manou b Haberfield10101700100.00
Ed Cowan c Duval b Haberfield1350033.33
Luke Butterworth c Harris b Christian22152421146.66
Jason Krejza st †Manou b O'Brien881210100.00
Brendan Drew not out 1391401144.44
Brett Geeves not out 1451011280.00
Extras(b 1, lb 8, nb 1, w 6)16
TOTAL(17 Ov, RR: 7.64, 81 Mts)130/7
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Wade Irvine, 3.3 ov), 2-24 (Michael Dighton, 4.5 ov), 3-54 (Travis Birt, 7.6 ov), 4-62 (Ed Cowan, 9.6 ov), 5-73 (George Bailey, 11.3 ov), 6-100 (Jason Krejza, 14.1 ov), 7-106 (Luke Butterworth, 15.1 ov)
Shaun Tait402616.50---10
Chris Duval403318.25---20
Dan Christian302518.33---00
Jake Haberfield302237.33---21
Aaron O'Brien301515.00---00
South Australia INNINGS (target: 131 runs from 17 overs)
Daniel Harris c †Birt b Denton12101310120.00
Michael Klinger c Doherty b Denton34294812117.24
Tom Cooper not out 78435783181.39
Mark Cosgrove st †Birt b Doherty551200100.00
Dan Christian not out 1490025.00
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(15.1 Ov, RR: 8.63, 70 Mts)131/3
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Daniel Harris, 2.5 ov), 2-103 (Michael Klinger, 11.1 ov), 3-117 (Mark Cosgrove, 13.3 ov)
Gerard Denton302026.66---00
Brett Geeves402606.50---00
Brendan Drew302809.33---00
Luke Butterworth1017017.00---10
Jason Krejza1015015.00---00
Xavier Doherty3.102517.89---00
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossSouth Australia, elected to field first
SeriesFord Ranger Cup
Player Of The Match
Tom Cooper
Tom Cooper
Hours of play (local time)10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00, Interval 14.00-14.30, Second Session 14.30-18.00
Match days29 November 2009 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Wade Irvine
Wade Irvine
Australia Image
John Ward
Australia Image
Steven John
Match Referee
Australia Image
Andrew Scotford
PointsSouth Australia 4, Tasmania 0
  • 12th Men: JP Faulkner (Tasmania) and PR George (South Australia)
  • Rain prevented play until 3.20pm. Playing conditions were revised to 17 overs per side with power plays of 4, 2 and 1 over duration
  • South Australia innings
  • TLW Cooper 50 off 24 balls (5 x 4, 3 x 6, 25 mins)
  • South Australia: 100 runs in 11.2 overs (64 balls, 41 mins)