Matches (15)
ENG v PAK (1)
ENG v PAK (W) (1)
T20WC Warm-up (6)
Vitality Blast (5)
CE Cup (2)
Kuala Lumpur, September 09, 2012, ICC World Cricket League Division Four
(24/24 ov, T:167) 129/8

U.S.A. won by 37 runs (D/L method)

Player Of The Match
45 (31) & 2/29

Nepal, USA progress to Division 3

Round-up of the ICC World Cricket League Division Four matches in Kuala Lumpur

Nepal secured their promotion to Division 3 by winning their fifth consecutive game in Kuala Lumpur, beating Denmark by 25 runs on the D/L method. Nepal opener Anil Mandal scored 113 but had little support from his team-mates - Sharad Vesawkar's 27 was the next best score - and they were dismissed for 240 in 50 overs. Their last man, Sanjam Regmi, was out obstructing the field. Bashir Shah was the pick of the Denmark bowlers, taking 1 for 33 in ten overs.
Denmark's chase was interrupted by rain after 25 overs, when they were 77 for 3, and the revised target was 156 in 31 overs. They lost Andreas Lambert for 47 off the first ball after the resumption and were evertually restricted to 130 for 9. Nepal's captain Paras Khadka took 4 for 34 in six overs while Shakti Gauchan was extremely economical, taking 1 for 17 in a ten-over spell.
USA were the second team to progress to Division 3, after beating Singapore by 37 runs on the D/L method - their third win of the tournament - and finishing with a higher net run rate. USA managed to post a competitive total - 263 all out in 49 overs - through a collective batting performance. Steven Taylor scored a quick half-century to kick start the innings with an 80-run opening partnership, but USA slipped from 109 for 1 to 148 for 5. Their lower order, however, rallied and Timroy Allen made 45 off 31 balls to provide a strong finish. Singapore used eight bowlers and Saad Januja was the best of the lot, taking 4 for 40.
The Singapore chase was interrupted by rain after the second over and their target was set at 186 in 27 overs. After a quick start - they were 39 for 0 in the sixth over - Singapore lost wickets rapidly. They lost 3 for 3 in the middle order and couldn't find a way back from 52 for 4. Rain ended the game after the 24th over, with Singapore on 129 for 8, 37 runs short of the D/L target.
Malaysia achieved their first win in the competition by beating Tanzania by five wickets and 77 balls to spare. Shahrulnizam Yusof and Nik Arifin took three wickets each to dismiss Tanzania for 187. Kassim Nassoro was the top scorer, making 47 off 51 balls.
Malaysia lost Ullah Khan for a duck in the first over of the chase but their opether opener, Rakesh Madhavan, made a quick century. He scored an unbeaten 102 off 104 balls and helped Malaysia reach the target in the 38th over.

AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
Singapore Innings
<1 / 3>

ICC World Cricket League Division Four