Matches (14)
ZIM v WI (1)
Super Smash (1)
SA20 (3)
ILT20 (3)
BBL (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (1)
WI 4-Day (2)
(D/N), Carrickfergus, July 21, 2017, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(20 ov, T:210) 154/9

Knights won by 55 runs

Knights Innings
Reds Innings
Match Details
Northern Knights  (20 ovs maximum)
James Shannon (c)c Yaqoob Ali b Cawley6731-57216.12
James McCollum  b Delany68-0075.00
Chris Dougherty run out (†Grassi)4242-31100.00
Adam Dennison st †Grassi b HT Tector3419-23178.94
Greg Thompson c Forrest b Neville3822-23172.72
Graeme McCarter not out 00-00-
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 2, w 12)22
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.45)209/5
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (James McCollum, 4.3 ov), 2-95 (James Shannon, 8.3 ov), 3-141 (Adam Dennison, 13.2 ov), 4-205 (Chris Dougherty, 19.4 ov), 5-209 (Greg Thompson, 19.6 ov)
Harry Tector403719.2590420
13.2 to A Dennison, Dennison looks to keep attacking and charges down the pitch, Tector sees him coming and pushes the ball wide of him. The batsman misses the ball and Grassi whips off the bails.. 141/3
Max Neville3033111.0084210
19.6 to GJ Thompson, Thompson hits the ball back down the ground and this time Forrest takes the catch to end the over.. 209/5
Aaron Cawley3040113.33---30
David Delany402917.25102032
4.3 to JA McCollum, Looks to hit the ball hard into the legside, misses and the off-stump goes cartwheeling as he is bowled. Welcome wicket for the Reds. 51/1
Yaqoob Ali403909.7592320
Stephan Grobler2023011.5033100
Munster Reds  (T: 210 runs from 20 ovs)
Jamie Grassi c Dougherty b McCarter01-000.00
Jack Tector c Nathan Smith b McKinley3122-22140.90
Harry Tector c Nathan Smith b Nelson612-0050.00
Robert Forrest c †Magowan b Nathan Smith2113-12161.53
Stephan Grobler (c)not out 4330-41143.33
Cormac Hassett c sub (ARM Berry) b Mulder26-0033.33
Rory Anders c Mulder b McKinley47-0057.14
David Delany c Thompson b McKinley1715-11113.33
Aaron Cawley c Dougherty b McCarter1410-11140.00
Yaqoob Ali  b Nathan Smith24-0050.00
Max Neville not out 11-00100.00
Extras(b 5, lb 5, nb 1, w 2)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.70)154/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Jamie Grassi, 0.1 ov), 2-12 (Harry Tector, 3.3 ov), 3-51 (Robert Forrest, 6.3 ov), 4-65 (Jack Tector, 8.5 ov), 5-68 (Cormac Hassett, 9.6 ov), 6-82 (Rory Anders, 12.2 ov), 7-119 (David Delany, 16.3 ov), 8-142 (Aaron Cawley, 18.4 ov), 9-152 (Yaqoob Ali, 19.4 ov)
Graeme McCarter403829.50104200
0.1 to J Grassi, what a way to start! Grassi gets onto the front foot and gets an edge on the ball, Dougherty dives forward at first slip and takes the catch.. 0/1
Nathan Smith402225.50142021
6.3 to RJ Forrest, comes down the pitch and swings hard at the ball, gets the faintest edge on the ball and Magowan takes the catch.. 51/3
19.4 to Yaqoob Ali, dead straight from Smith and Yaqoob misses with his wild swing at the ball and the zing bails go flying. 152/9
Lee Nelson4044111.0063300
3.3 to HT Tector, its outside off-stump and Harry looks to muscle the ball over the close fielders. Can't get enough on it and Smith takes the catch at extra cover.. 12/2
Jacob Mulder402215.50130200
9.6 to C Hassett, another wicket falls! Hassett slog sweeps the ball into the legside, Berry comes in off the rope and takes the catch. 68/5
Robert McKinley401834.5080000
8.5 to JB Tector, What.A.Stunner. Tector gets down low and scoops the ball towards long leg, Smith runs back and leaps up to take a one handed catch. Steadies himself and keeps inside the boundary, fantastic fielding.. 65/4
12.2 to R Anders, hits the ball hard to wide long-on, Mulder runs along the boundary and takes the catch. 82/6
16.3 to DC Delany, hits the ball high in the air, Thompson gets under the ball and takes the catch at point. 119/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Carrickfergus Cricket Club Ground
TossMunster Reds, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.25, Interval 18.25-18.45, Second Session 18.45-20.10
Match days21 July 2017 - daynight (20-over match)
T20 debut
Chris Dougherty
Chris Dougherty
Cormac Hassett
Cormac Hassett
Alan Neill
Philip Thompson
Reserve Umpire
Wylie McKinty
PointsNorthern Knights 5, Munster Reds 0
Reds Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy