10th Match (D/N), Dublin, July 07, 2018, Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy
(18.4/20 ov, T:183) 141

Leinster won by 41 runs

Leinster Innings
NW Warriors Innings
Leinster Lightning  (20 ovs maximum)
Andy Balbirnie c Thompson b Kennedy2126-2080.76
Gareth Delany  b Thompson2819-31147.36
Simi Singh c RR Chopra b Kennedy57-0071.42
John Anderson not out 7641-45185.36
George Dockrell (c)not out 4029-30137.93
Extras(b 6, lb 2, nb 2, w 2)12
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10)182/3
Fall of wickets: 1-40 (Gareth Delany, 5.1 ov), 2-52 (Simi Singh, 7.2 ov), 3-60 (Andy Balbirnie, 9.4 ov)
Craig Young3.502807.3092010
David Scanlon2.1023010.6131102
Stuart Thompson403719.2543100
5.1 to GJ Delany, Superb full ball knocks back the off stump. 40/1
Andy McBrine3035011.6664200
Graham Kennedy402025.00111000
7.2 to Simi Singh, Sensational running catch to his left by Rishi Chopra on the mid-wicket boundary, it went so high, too high for Singh and it costs him his wicket. 52/2
9.4 to A Balbirnie, Just carried to long-on. 60/3
Varun Chopra201005.0030000
William McClintock1021021.0001210
North-West Warriors  (T: 183 runs from 20 ovs)
William Porterfield c Hand b Dockrell1915-30126.66
David Rankin st †Tucker b Dockrell3730-31123.33
Stuart Thompson c Dockrell b Kane1917-02111.76
Aaron Gillespie  b Richardson3427-22125.92
Andy McBrine (c)c Chase b Richardson66-10100.00
William McClintock run out (Richardson)66-10100.00
Rishi Chopra lbw b Richardson98-10112.50
Craig Young c Dockrell b Richardson23-0066.66
Graham Kennedy not out 00-00-
David Scanlon absent hurt------
Varun Chopra absent hurt------
Extras(lb 6, w 3)9
TOTAL18.4 Ov (RR: 7.55)141
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (William Porterfield, 4.3 ov), 2-64 (Stuart Thompson, 9.1 ov), 3-88 (David Rankin, 12.2 ov), 4-107 (Andy McBrine, 14.3 ov), 5-126 (Aaron Gillespie, 16.5 ov), 6-127 (William McClintock, 16.6 ov), 7-137 (Craig Young, 18.2 ov), 8-141 (Rishi Chopra, 18.4 ov)
Tyrone Kane201819.0052100
9.1 to SR Thompson, Driven straight to long-off, fielder didn't have to move. 64/2
Peter Chase201407.0052000
Eddie Richardson3.402546.8194000
14.3 to AR McBrine, Chase drops back and takes the catch, another slice to thirdman. 107/4
16.5 to AP Gillespie, Swing and a miss and he loses his middle stump. 126/5
18.2 to CA Young, Lofted to deep mid-off and a simple catch. 137/7
18.4 to RR Chopra, Tries to turn to leg but misses and is plumb in front. 141/8
George Dockrell302227.3361100
4.3 to WTS Porterfield, Got the bottom of the bat on that and easy catch for mid-off. 36/1
12.2 to DA Rankin, . 88/3
Simi Singh302508.3381200
Tom Stanton201105.5051000
Fionn Hand302006.6670130
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Pembroke Cricket Club, Sandymount, Dublin
TossLeinster Lightning, elected to bat first
Match days07 July 2018 - daynight (20-over match)
T20 debut
Varun Chopra
Varun Chopra
Reserve Umpire
PointsLeinster Lightning 5, North-West Warriors 0
NW Warriors Innings
<1 / 3>
Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Trophy