South Group (N), Lord's, Jul 13 2017, NatWest t20 Blast
(18.4/20 ov, target 159)161/9
Middlesex won by 1 wicket (with 8 balls remaining)
player of the match
Tom Helm
Surrey INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Dom Sibley c †Simpson b Southee57131071.42
Aaron Finch  b Helm22122021183.33
Kumar Sangakkara  b Finn70426463166.66
Ben Foakes  b Sowter13121320108.33
Ollie Pope  b Southee13131300100.00
Sam Curran  b Stirling5670083.33
Tom Curran  b Stirling4680066.66
Scott Borthwick not out 1617261094.11
Gareth Batty (c)c McCullum b Helm047000.00
Ravi Rampaul c Malan b Helm012000.00
Jade Dernbach not out 00100-
Extras(lb 2, w 8)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.90)158/9
Fall of wickets: 1-28 (Dom Sibley, 2.3 ov), 2-36 (Aaron Finch, 4.1 ov), 3-71 (Ben Foakes, 7.1 ov), 4-94 (Ollie Pope, 10.4 ov), 5-106 (Sam Curran, 12.1 ov), 6-116 (Tom Curran, 14.1 ov), 7-151 (Kumar Sangakkara, 18.3 ov), 8-154 (Gareth Batty, 19.4 ov), 9-154 (Ravi Rampaul, 19.5 ov)
Tim Southee402325.75121030
Steven Finn4042110.5095210
Tom Helm402937.2593100
Nathan Sowter302217.3331020
Paul Stirling301625.3340000
James Franklin2024012.0012110
Middlesex INNINGS (target: 159 runs from 20 overs)
Paul Stirling c Batty b Rampaul23131631176.92
Dawid Malan c Pope b Batty41264242157.69
Brendon McCullum (c)c Sangakkara b Batty912181075.00
Eoin Morgan c Sibley b Batty31243120129.16
James Franklin  b TK Curran23233130100.00
Tim Southee c Sangakkara b Batty0117000.00
Ryan Higgins c †Foakes b TK Curran103611333.33
John Simpson c Sibley b Rampaul76910116.66
Nathan Sowter c Borthwick b Dernbach1360033.33
Tom Helm not out 00400-
Steven Finn not out 43310133.33
Extras(lb 6, nb 4, w 2)12
TOTAL(18.4 Ov, RR: 8.62)161/9
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Paul Stirling, 3.3 ov), 2-68 (Brendon McCullum, 7.2 ov), 3-80 (Dawid Malan, 9.2 ov), 4-133 (Eoin Morgan, 15.2 ov), 5-133 (Tim Southee, 15.3 ov), 6-143 (Ryan Higgins, 16.3 ov), 7-150 (James Franklin, 16.6 ov), 8-153 (Nathan Sowter, 17.6 ov), 9-153 (John Simpson, 18.1 ov)
Jade Dernbach302618.6664000
Sam Curran2027013.5012101
Tom Curran403428.50103101
Ravi Rampaul3.4041211.1885210
Dom Sibley201306.5031010
Gareth Batty411443.50131000
Lord's, London
TossSurrey, elected to bat first
SeriesNatWest t20 Blast
Player Of The Match
Tom Helm
Tom Helm
Hours of play (local time)18.15 start, First Session 18.15-19.30, Interval 19.30-19.45, Second Session 19.45-21.00
Match days13 July 2017 - night (20-over match)
England Image
Graham Lloyd
England Image
Steve O'Shaughnessy
TV Umpire
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
PointsMiddlesex 2, Surrey 0