Group B, Pune, Nov 3 - 7 2009, Ranji Trophy Super League
179 & 319
(54.1 ov, target 174)325 & 175/3
Bengal won by 7 wickets
Article Thumbnail
• Cricinfo staff

Karnataka ride high on Mithun hat-trick

A round-up of the final day's play of the first-round matches of the Ranji Trophy Super League 2009-10

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Maharashtra179/10(61.2 overs)1st INNINGS
Ranadeb Bose5/67(19.2)
Ashok Dinda3/65(16)
Bengal325/10(105.3 overs)1st INNINGS
Maharashtra319/10(106.5 overs)2nd INNINGS
Bengal175/3(54.1 overs)2nd INNINGS
Match details
Pune Club Ground
TossMaharashtra, elected to bat first
SeriesRanji Trophy Super League
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days3,4,5,6 November 2009 - day match (4-day match)
FC debut
Azhar Ansari
Azhar Ansari
Sajin Sureshnath
Sajin Sureshnath
Sangram Atitkar
Sangram Atitkar
India Image
Sameer Bandekar
India Image
Umesh Dubey
Match Referee
India Image
Atul Bedade
PointsBengal 5, Maharashtra 0