1st T20I, Wellington, Feb 26 2010, Rose Bowl [Australia in New Zealand]
(15.3/20 ov, target 133)73
NZ Women won by 59 runs
player of the match
Suzie Bates
New Zealand Women
New Zealand Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Suzie Bates c Ebsary b Haynes48404770120.00
Maria Fahey run out (Haynes)1418291077.77
Aimee Watkins (c)c Nitschke b Sthalekar012000.00
Sara McGlashan c Nitschke b Haynes1320182065.00
Sophie Devine run out (Ebsary/†Healy)28223021127.27
Katey Martin c Blackwell b Hunter912180075.00
Nicola Browne c Sthalekar b Haynes44500100.00
Kate Pulford not out 43700133.33
Rachel Priest not out 32200150.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 2, w 1)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.60, 79 Mts)132/7
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Maria Fahey, 7.2 ov), 2-50 (Aimee Watkins, 7.5 ov), 3-80 (Suzie Bates, 12.2 ov), 4-82 (Sara McGlashan, 12.5 ov), 5-105 (Katey Martin, 17.1 ov), 6-112 (Nicola Browne, 18.2 ov), 7-128 (Sophie Devine, 19.3 ov)
Ellyse Perry402205.50112000
Sarah Andrews402706.7592002
Julie Hunter402315.7561000
Lisa Sthalekar401413.50172010
Shelley Nitschke2021010.5034000
Rachael Haynes201939.5041100
Australia Women INNINGS (target: 133 runs from 20 overs)
Leah Poulton c Fahey b Pulford19100011.11
Shelley Nitschke  b Pulford1218181066.66
Alex Blackwell (c) b Bates914230064.28
Lauren Ebsary c Bates b Browne89101088.88
Jess Duffin st †Priest b Watkins913280069.23
Rachael Haynes run out (McGlashan)5790071.42
Lisa Sthalekar c Watkins b Devine2450050.00
Ellyse Perry run out (Fahey/†Priest)15121220125.00
Alyssa Healy lbw b Watkins1260050.00
Julie Hunter c McGlashan b Watkins64510150.00
Sarah Andrews not out 11200100.00
Extras(b 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(15.3 Ov, RR: 4.70, 63 Mts)73
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Leah Poulton, 2.5 ov), 2-16 (Shelley Nitschke, 4.6 ov), 3-29 (Lauren Ebsary, 7.3 ov), 4-32 (Alex Blackwell, 8.3 ov), 5-40 (Rachael Haynes, 10.2 ov), 6-45 (Lisa Sthalekar, 11.4 ov), 7-62 (Jess Duffin, 13.6 ov), 8-65 (Ellyse Perry, 14.3 ov), 9-71 (Alyssa Healy, 15.1 ov), 10-73 (Julie Hunter, 15.3 ov)
Kate Pulford402125.25112000
Nicola Browne401012.50150000
Suzie Bates20412.0080000
Sophie Devine201115.5030010
Kate Ebrahim201809.0053010
Aimee Watkins1.30835.3330010
Sky Stadium, Wellington
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesRose Bowl [Australia in New Zealand]Australia Women tour of New Zealand
Player Of The Match
Suzie Bates
Suzie Bates
Series resultNew Zealand Women led the 5-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 54
Hours of play (local time)14.45 start, First Session 14.45-16.00, Interval 16.00-16.20, Second Session 16.20-17.40
Match days26 February 2010 - day(20-over match)
WT20I debut
Julie Hunter
Julie Hunter
New Zealand Image
Barry Frost
New Zealand Image
Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpire
New Zealand Image
Evan Watkin
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Brian Aldridge
  • Scorers: I Smith and JM Silvester
  • 12th: EM Bermingham (New Zealand Women) and EA Osbourne (Australia Women)
  • New Zealand Women innings
  • 50 off 7.4 overs (48 balls, 30 mins)
  • 100 off 16.2 overs (100 balls, 63 mins)
  • Australia Women innings
  • 50 off 12.1 overs (73 balls, 49 mins)