Durban, April 06, 2008, Standard Bank Pro20 Series
(15/20 ov, T:92) 92/4

Dolphins won by 6 wickets (with 30 balls remaining)

Warriors INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Arno Jacobs c †Smit b Louw5691083.33
Riaan Jeggels lbw b Abdulla3550060.00
Athenkosi Dyili c †Smit b Abdulla4691066.66
Davy Jacobs c Khan b Louw011000.00
Zander de Bruyn (c)c Amla b Mlongo1522213068.18
Justin Kreusch c Khan b Smit2030420066.66
Johan Botha st †de Bruyn b Smit2350066.66
Rusty Theron c †Smit b Kent3990033.33
Lyall Meyer c Watson b Louw28221930127.27
Wayne Parnell  b van Vuuren811170072.72
Lonwabo Tsotsobe not out 32600150.00
TOTAL19.3 Ov (RR: 4.66, 76 Mts)91
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Riaan Jeggels, 1.3 ov), 2-12 (Arno Jacobs, 2.2 ov), 3-12 (Davy Jacobs, 2.3 ov), 4-16 (Athenkosi Dyili, 3.3 ov), 5-34 (Zander de Bruyn, 8.1 ov), 6-37 (Johan Botha, 9.1 ov), 7-46 (Rusty Theron, 12.3 ov), 8-61 (Justin Kreusch, 15.2 ov), 9-84 (Lyall Meyer, 18.1 ov), 10-91 (Wayne Parnell, 19.3 ov)
Johann Louw402335.75123000
2.2 to A Jacobs, edged and Smit dives to his right to take a brillant catch. 12/2
2.3 to DJ Jacobs, edged and gone, brillant catch by Khan at second slip, Dolphins are on fire here. 12/3
18.1 to L Meyer, edged and up in the air , Watson gets under it and taken. 84/9
Yusuf Abdulla40922.25191000
1.3 to RR Jeggels, good lenght delivery and straight, appeal fro lbw and given. 8/1
3.3 to AZM Dyili, top edged and high up in the air, Smit gets under it and taken. 16/4
Saidi Mlongo302317.6653000
8.1 to Z de Bruyn, . 34/5
Daryn Smit401924.7581000
9.1 to J Botha, brillant fielding from de Bruyn. 37/6
15.2 to JP Kreusch, in the air and straight towards Khan at long off, Khan runs forward to take a brillant catch. 61/8
Jon Kent401513.75110000
12.3 to J Theron, up in the air on the on side , Smit gets under it and taken. 46/7
Morne van Vuuren0.30214.0020000
19.3 to WD Parnell, . 91/10
Dolphins INNINGS (Target: 92 runs from 20 overs)
Imraan Khan c Tsotsobe b Meyer24221730109.09
Doug Watson run out (Parnell)78201087.50
Ahmed Amla (c)c & b Botha1823292078.26
Jon Kent c Meyer b Theron33303640110.00
Pierre de Bruyn not out 25120040.00
David Miller not out 1220050.00
Extras(lb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL15 Ov (RR: 6.13, 60 Mts)92/4
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Imraan Khan, 4.3 ov), 2-36 (Doug Watson, 4.6 ov), 3-75 (Ahmed Amla, 12.2 ov), 4-90 (Jon Kent, 14.4 ov)
Lonwabo Tsotsobe301505.00132020
Wayne Parnell402506.25102020
Lyall Meyer1012112.0022010
4.3 to I Khan, . 30/1
Johan Botha402315.75103000
12.2 to AM Amla, . 75/3
Rusty Theron301515.0081000
14.4 to JC Kent, straight in the hands of Meyer at square leg. 90/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Kingsmead, Durban
TossWarriors, elected to bat first
Batsman of The Match
Jon Kent
Bowler of The Match
Yusuf Abdulla
Hours of play (local time)14.30 start, First Session 14.30-15.50, Interval 15.50-16.10, Second Session 16.10-17.30
Match days6 April 2008 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
David Miller
David Miller
Riaan Jeggels
Riaan Jeggels
South Africa
Dennis Smith
South Africa
Karl Hurter
Reserve Umpire
South Africa
Zed Ndamane
Match Referee
South Africa
Barry Lambson
PointsDolphins 5, Warriors 0
  • Warriors innings
  • End of the 8th over Dolphins swap keeper (Smit swapped with P de Bruyn)
  • 50 runs 13.2 over 80 balls 53 minutes 5*4`s
  • 51 runs 7.2 overs 48 balls 31 minutes 7*4`s 5 extras
  • 51 runs 7.2 overs 48 balls 31 minutes 7*4`s 5 extras
  • Dolphins win by six wickets
  • Master blaster bat: JC Kent
  • Master Blaster Bowl : YA Abdullah
AskESPNcricinfo Logo

Instant answers to T20 questions

Dolphins Innings
<1 / 3>
Standard Bank Pro20 Series