North Division, Leicester, Jun 27 2008, Twenty20 Cup
(19.2/20 ov, target 150)126
Leics won by 23 runs
Player Of The Match
50* (31) & 5/27
Leicestershire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Boeta Dippenaar st †Pipe b Clare35273340129.62
Jacques Du Toit c Telo b Clare25223130113.63
Jim Allenby not out 50313933161.29
James Taylor c Dean b Doshi1013111076.92
Paul Nixon (c) b Doshi3650050.00
Tom New c †Pipe b Wagg1819171094.73
Josh Cobb not out 22200100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 5)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.45)149/5
Fall of wickets: 1-63 (Jacques Du Toit), 2-64 (Boeta Dippenaar), 3-83 (James Taylor), 4-89 (Paul Nixon), 5-139 (Tom New)
Kevin Dean403308.25---20
Graham Wagg4043110.75---00
Jonathan Clare402025.00---20
Nayan Doshi402025.00---00
Wavell Hinds201407.00---10
Jake Needham201809.00---00
Derbyshire INNINGS (target: 150 runs from 20 overs)
Dominic Telo  b Malik33262241126.92
Greg Smith st †New b Allenby1619391084.21
Wavell Hinds c †New b Henderson64201150.00
Dan Birch  b Allenby1724212070.83
James Pipe run out 651110120.00
Graham Wagg (c)c du Toit b Allenby18101520180.00
Dan Redfern c Allenby b du Toit911101081.81
Jonathan Clare c du Toit b Allenby4780057.14
Jake Needham not out 761000116.66
Kevin Dean c Cliff b Allenby01-000.00
Nayan Doshi  b du Toit53210166.66
Extras(lb 4, w 1)5
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 6.51)126
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Dominic Telo), 2-52 (Wavell Hinds), 3-61 (Greg Smith), 4-81 (Dan Birch), 5-81 (James Pipe), 6-104 (Dan Redfern), 7-110 (Graham Wagg), 8-120 (Jonathan Clare), 9-120 (Kevin Dean), 10-126 (Nayan Doshi)
Sam Cliff403007.50---00
Nadeem Malik401614.00---00
Claude Henderson301715.66---00
Jim Allenby402756.75---10
Jigar Naik201708.50---00
Jacques Du Toit2.201526.42---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossDerbyshire, elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Jim Allenby
Jim Allenby
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.45, Interval 18.45-19.00, Second Session 19.00-20.15
Match days27 June 2008 - day (20-over match)
T20 debut
Dan Redfern
Dan Redfern
Josh Cobb
Josh Cobb
Tom New
Tom New
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
Nigel Cowley
PointsLeicestershire 2, Derbyshire 0